Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Tuna Skillet Casserole

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6–8

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Cook the pasta according to package directions; set aside.
  2. 2
    In a blender or processor, combine seasoning mix with the milk and cream cheese until smooth.
  3. 3
    In a large skillet, combine the pasta, peas, tuna, and dressing, and cook over medium heat until heated through.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(46 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

44 Reviews

4.8

recommend 88.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to like this I made this today and so much wanted to like this. It misses the mark. Usually I can tell what a dish needs. But this just doesn't meld together nicely.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from full of flavor!!! I made this super easy & delicious meal... however, i am dairy free... so instead of whole milk, I subsituted for unsweetened almond milk. I also used egg noodles, and love my food with a kick, so i added diced jalepenos. absolutely amazing!!!
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it. My kids love tuna and pasta. I used corn instead of peas and they loved it.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandma used to make this all the time as a snack during summer time! Love it!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I was gifted a lot a tuna. Came on here to find a recipe. This was amazing.so much better than the boxed kind. I’ve made it twice in one week.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch tuna helper This is really what any tuna pasta helper type product needed to amp it up was ranch seasoning
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks yummy I’m making this Friday night. Tried it before and it’s very good.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fav Very easy and fulfilling meal plus the kids LOVE it too!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This receipe is excellent! I used albacore tuna instead of chunk light and fresh peas instead of canned - can we say YUM?
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Dish We eat a lot of tuna noodle casserole. This is a great twist on an old standby.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like I made this amazing tuna skillets casserole last nights.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ingredients always on hand so it's quick and easy. We also top with shredded chedder cheese.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Love love love, but had to take the peas out (hate peas)!!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Everybody was satisfied! Couldn't ask for a better idea.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I just made this & it is the best tuna salad I have ever had! Far better than traditional, easy & super quick! Normally I hate peas! Not in this though!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it Tuna casserole has always been a favorite and I like this one better than the soup one. The only tweak we've done is use egg noodles.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tuna Casserole I've tried Tuna casserole but they always have an overwhelming Tuna taste, this recipe was a great change and we will definitely be having this again.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tuna helper It was a great way to sneak in some tuna but the kids still liked it!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Casserole! I usually rely on Hamburger or Tuna Help to make a quick stovetop casserole, but this recipe is also pretty fast & also tasty. I can't say I'll never use the Tuna Helper again, but this dish is a nice alternative.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great This is a great family meal! It is easy to make and it tastes great! I would definitely recommend this recipe for a great dinner.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fixed this, for my Husband and I last night.It was delicious,will be making this more often.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yum I added broccoli instead of peas as my kids won't eat peas. Super quick and yummy!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no peas would ever add peans but green beans worked Yum
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!!! I made this recipe with Swanson's canned chicken breast instead of tuna it came out amazing!! It taste great hot or cold!!! What I loved the most was the the fact that it was done in like 15-20 minutes.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great I made this when I had my granddaughter over for the weekend. She helped me make it and it was a hit. Both my husband I loved this also. Its great for everyone young and old.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent refreshing Taste! I'm not always crazy about tuna recipes but this one took me by surprize! So easy to put together and this has an excellent refreshing taste for a tuna casserole. I will make it again and again.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for kids My kids loved this; I did add more veggies and the kids didn't complain.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took peas off and put corn instead We loved this dish but I did leave out the peas and added sweet corn out of the can. It was just the right blend with a little crunch texture from the corn. Loved it!
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, Easy & Great Tasting!!! This is a great family meal! It is easy to make and it tastes great! I would definitely recommend this recipe for a great dinner!
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit! This recipe took about as much effort as Tuna Helper and tasted way better. I will definitely make it again but will probably use frozen peas instead of canned next time. That, however, would be the only thing I would change. My husband and daughter loved it as well, and my daughter tends to be a little picky these days and has never particularly cared for peas.
Date published: 2011-04-19
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 96.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards