Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Twice-Baked Ranch Potato Poppers

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 50 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat your oven to 400°F. Wash and pat dry the potatoes and place them on a lined baking sheet.
  2. 2
    Bake the potatoes 30–40 minutes, or until soft. Remove the potatoes from the oven and allow to cool to touch.
  3. 3
    Slice each potato in half and scoop out the center of the flesh using a melon baller or small cookie scoop. Add the sour cream and ranch seasoning to the potatoes and mash by hand until smooth. Pipe the mixture back into the potatoes and bake for 10 minutes.
  4. 4
    Remove the potatoes from the oven and quickly top each one with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese and return to the oven to bake an additional 5 minutes. If desired, finish with finely chopped cilantro or parsley. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(44 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

48 Reviews

4.9

recommend 89.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great POTATOES!! I made these Ranch Potato Poppers and they were excellent. My family loved them and now I make them all the time.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I have made this recipe several times and the family loves it. I like to add fresh chopped chives on top of the potato as well.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I made this recipe as a side dish for my baked chicken and it was a hit. Everyone loved it so I will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty Potato My Husband Doesnt Like Sour Cream Or Ranch But He Loved These Twiced Baked Potatoes With The Ranch Seasoning
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish Made this as a side dish last night. Absolutely delicious and super easy to make.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato skins Just yummy! An explosion of flavor bursting in my mouth.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my wonderful flavor, easy prep, everyone enjoyed them at the get-together
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick snack or side Simple 5 ingredient recipe with lots of flavor. Perfect for snacking or a simple side dish.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snacking! These are awesome for get togethers or t.v. night with the family!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV Twice- Baked Ranch Potato Poppers My family really liked this method of making potato poppers. Twice baked and loaded with goodies.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melt in your mouth. Took this to a party . Gone in 29 minutes! Will be making this again!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a great potato recipe as I have I was looking for a great potato recipe as I have been given a large number of potatoes! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side on grill nights Twice baked potatoes are an amazing side dish that goes with most grilled meats. They are quick and easy and flavorful.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good This has to be one of my Favorite side dishes on this website. So Darn Tasty, and everyone Loves Them!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I loved making this it was simple and delicious! I added it to my cook book!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Appetizer! I made these as one of our snacks at a football party. Everyone loved them and I ended up making more! So delicious!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty treat I make these often. Bite size and tasty. Simple recipe, even my son son helps.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Edible for all ages. Everyone enjoyed them. Tasty.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for parties!! Just made them last week and they were a big hit!!! Mmmmmm!!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! These are soooo addictive! Great as a side or for parties!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Side dish This make a great side dish and fast to make very yummy.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack Easy and quick to make. Perfect for a quick snack before dinner or after school
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish I love twice baked potatoes these are a really great snack.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste and will be making these again for our next get together. can't go wrong with this
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spuds Looks great, taste great. Can't wait to have again
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor This is a great way to add some flavor and spice things up. Also add sour cream, cheese and bacon! Yum.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was a hit Made these as a quick appetizer and they flew off the plates
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoes Yummy You have to try these, totally my favorite. I can't get enough potato, cheese and ranch appetizers.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Mashed potatoe i love potatoes bacon butter cheese mayo an add ali ttle ranch.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! I've done t. It's his before, just not with ranch. It's great! Simple & very tasty
Date published: 2019-06-01
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6348, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards