Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ultimate Ranch Grilled Cheese

Grilled Cheese sandwiches are even greater with the addition of Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. The secret is in the cream cheese spread mixed with sharp cheddar, Monterey Jack, and HVR Seasoning for a just-right zesty kick. These creamy, zesty, golden brown delicacies are irresistible when served with a side of HVR for dunking.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    In a standing mixer fitted with a paddle attachment or a bowl with an electric mixer, beat the cream cheese and mayonnaise until well-combined and lightened. Stir in the cheese and ranch seasoning mix.

  2. 2

    Lay the bread out on a work surface. Butter one side of each piece of bread. 

  3. 3

    Divide the cheese mixture between six slices of bread; spread evenly on the non-buttered side. Cover with the remaining bread so that the buttered sides are facing out. 

  4. 4

    In a nonstick skillet set over medium heat, cook the sandwiches until golden brown on both sides and the cheese mixture is melted, about 8 minutes total. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(181 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

94 Reviews

4.8

recommend 87.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily Full of Taste Easy to make and filled with so much flavor and taste. Also very filling which is always a plus with the small quantity. Recommend everyone give this one a try.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was so easy to make and tasted so great. Very impressed
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job! This was so good and easy to make. Super easy recipe
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love I made it for lunch and the my kids love it i had my niece and nephew over and they are picky eater and they like it
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sandwich I make these for my Grands, they love them. Not your typical grill cheese. So tasty!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot wait to make these again Such a tasty turn on a grilled cheese sandwich. I enjoy making these and of course... eating them!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TASTE Would totally recommend. Great taste and flavor. Amazing!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmm I’d been putting the ranch powder on the outside of my sandwich when I should have been putting it in the inside all along.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheesey Tried the grilled cheese sandwiches, it was definitely something different. I cant complain my Grandbabies just loved them. At jirst I didnt know they liked them so ?uch because they were hunget, or just because they actually did like them. I was Totally surprised.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable......YUM!! I tried this and I don’t know how Iever me a grilled cheese without it this was so simple and so delicious and if you love ranch cheese this will be your go to
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I do without it! This is great sandwich. So many things you do with the spread. Some crispy bacon . I would add a photo but I ate the sandwich. So try it you will like it!
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Twist on Grilled Cheese Sandwich Thought I'd give this grilled cheese sandwich a try. It's very good!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ooey Gooey Grilled cheese! If you are looking for a zing to your grilled cheese sandwich well add some ranch dressing mix and that wraps it up! This will be a hit at the family table!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zesty and cheesy I made these Ranchy grilled cheese for my husband and two boys. They were easy to make, the cheese mixture melted so nicely, and they were so delicious. My kids asked for seconds. Just the right amount of Ranch.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good We eat a lot of Grilled cheese and tomato soup in the winter. The most I've ever added to a grilled cheese before is bacon. After trying this recipe it is now a favorite. Except I'm not a fan of mayonaise in any way. I can't get past the smell so I substitute it with sour cream or yogurt.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not boring! Grilled cheese sandwiches were sort of boring before I found this recipe. Now I can’t wait to make these sandwiches and eat them with a bowl of soup! Perfect on a cold day especially!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I made these for the kids for lunch. They were a big hit. Easy to make and so good
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Hit This is a great twist on the classic grilled cheese. It adds a little extra flavor to an old favorite.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Simple but great. Just a small twist on a classic sandwich.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twist I love a grilled cheese, and the wife and kids say I make the best. I tried this and wow it's a new twist that took my grilled cheese game up another level
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR CHEESY BREAD LOVED THIS RECIPE-NEVER USED CREAM CHZ IN GRILLED CHEESE BEFORE
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love this grilled cheese sandwich. So delicious!!
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty sandwich and easy to make in very short time period.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best...best.. We have grilled cheese a couple times a month for dinner, I tried this recipe a night to spice it up a bit...How have I gone this long in life without this recipe!!!! The kids LOVED this, had seconds, asked for thirds. Will never make normal grilled cheese again! And it’s super easy just like 1 more step than normal Grilled cheese. Plus ranch seasoning never fails.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid-pleaser This is SO easy, a great refresh on a classic. I will say, for the kids you may want to go light on the ranch, it can make the sandwich a bit salty if you don't watch the measures. Fantastic!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This is a fun and easy take on a classic. This made the same old grilled cheese taste new and improved.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds great taste My oldest son has always been a huge grilled cheese fan and this was definitely a nice kick of taste!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting blend of ingredients Didn't like cream cheese in this version of classic.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as Good as I thought The recipie was not as good as I thought, especially mixing with mayo. I like Grilled Cheese but not with the dip.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Turned a standard to a treat! Very tasty. So easy to make, an added bonus.
Date published: 2020-10-17
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 87.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards