Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Warm Crab Dip

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 8–10

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, combine cream cheese with 2 tablespoons water. In a separate bowl, mix together crab, horseradish, dressing mix and onions, then add to the cream cheese mixture.
  3. 3
    Spread dip in a shallow 2-cup oven-proof serving dish, sprinkle with almonds, and bake for 15 minutes.
  4. 4
    Serve with warm with chips or crackers.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(9 people made this)


0 Reviews

0

0% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good Simple dip easy to make with lots of flavor my family enjoys it everytime I make it
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good You can't go wrong with a good crab dip-& Hidden Valley Ranch to boot!! It was fairly simple & the taste is so worth it.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different It was good but different. Maybe try it without the nuts next time.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warm dip My best friend made this for a baby shower we were attending and I could not get enough of it!!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing Appetizer for any Party I have been making this for a while and everyone loved it. I will even add a little extra crab. I used fresh Crab as well and wow so amazing!!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good hot and easy left out horseradish added dried onion, and the kids went wild. will make for Christmas eve.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't used canned crab meat! This would get 5 stars if it recommend fresh crab meat..canned just doesn't cut it. Otherwise this is a yummy recipe!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite I make this every Christmas Eve, it's a favorite with our family.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious & nutritious very very good. luv anything crab. would make it again!! kids aso luv it!!¡
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite dips in the whole wide world! You will be the hit of the party if you bring and serve this dip...just keep it warm and have plenty of "dipping items" on hand.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients! We love fresh seafood (we live in Florida). These were really good! Love the hot horseradish spice flavor.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This Carb dip is a. Great midnight snack for the family.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff Great dip for anytime! I omitted the almonds due to health issues but was still delicious
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love making this for an appetizer, minus the almonds
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crab dip yummy, tasty, warm godness
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs more zip Perhaps my homemade horseradish was not hot enough (I did NOT use any turnips) but I added a little hot sauce.
Date published: 2014-06-08
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_215, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 96.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards