Save
Email
Print

Warm Jalapeño Popper Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.8537/5 based on 41 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • 8 ounces cream cheese, softened
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 4-oz. can diced jalapeño chilies
  • 1 4-oz. can diced green chilies
  • 2 cups shredded Mexican or cheddar cheese
  • Tortilla chips, for serving

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  • Step 2
    In a mixing bowl, stir together the cream cheese, mayonnaise, canned chilies, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix and 1½ cups of the shredded cheese.
  • Step 3
    Spread the mixture into a baking dish. Sprinkle with remaining cheese. Cover baking dish with aluminum foil.
  • Step 4
    Bake until top is warm and bubbling, about 25 minutes, removing foil in the last 5 minutes of cooking. Serve hot with tortilla chips.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (25 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste amazing! Was looking for something new to try and found this glad I did.. taste amazing!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dip This dip is amazing and good with tortilla chips. A hit is my house with everyone
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jalapeno Poppers are to die for My husband loves jalapeno poppers and this dip looks right up his alley
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Make so love spicy foods, added some habeneros for me cause I like it really spicy great with tortilla or spread on taco for tacos
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great. Will make soon. Love spicy and dips perfect combo.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to fix! I mean, compared to making poppers by hand. Or grabbing the fryer to fry frozen. Tastier too because homemade.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jalapeno Popper Dip I made this on Sunday to add to our NASCAR racing. It was a hit and went fast. I now know for future parties I will have to double the recipe to have it last longer. Definitely love this recipe.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I really like jalapeno and this recipe is great idea for satisfying cravings
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jalapeno delight This is a jalapeno lover's must do. It's really, really good
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Dip I made a Mexican themed dinner and served this dip with tortillas it was a big hit, I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy This was great for game night. Made big batch and it was a hit. Thanks for the recipe.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dip Oh my gosh! This is so good, made it for game night and it didn't last long. Will be a regular go to.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Package Delicios Whipped this up and was the hit of the party. Taste great and perfect dippen for anything.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff it is really good. I will be making it again for 4th of July
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is so good and everyone loves it. easy to make and taste great
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dip!!! I love this dip it’s simply delicious!! I make this when we have parties everyone enjoys it!!!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. I love jalapeno peppers and this just set it to the next level. Can't wait to make for future parties and stuff.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is flavorful and delicious! Everyone in my family loved it. Great for entertaining and parties.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this dish ....We all did . I have made this couple of times now . I add some shredded chicken to it also . Everyone has really enjoyed it . I have yet to have any left over .
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Football Food I make this whenever we have people over to watch football. It's also great for cookouts! Can be spicy for those that aren't used to jalapenos.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this many times This recipe never disappoints , one of our go to recipes
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dip will make over again this was so easy to make. I will make again. great dip will make over and over
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs Up ! So easy and full of flavor, I could eat this a few times a week!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great dip Such a great dip. Not to spicy either. Just right for game day.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dip ever! Love this dip! Not really much of a jalepeno person but this was delicious!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on a cold day! We love making a batch of this up on a cold day! The jalapeno gives it just the perfect pop and the heat keeps you warm. We use homemade bread to dip. This is true liquid gold!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I recommend at least doubling the recipe before making this. It won't last long if you have guests. So good!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy I love this recipe. All the flavors without the work of actually stuffing peppers. I also threw in some fresh peppers that I had on hand
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spicy in a good way I always use fresh peppers, this is a hit at family parties
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! It's like eating jalapeno poppers but in dip form! I ate mine with bagel chips instead of tortilla chips. I will be making this again! Delicious!
Date published: 2018-08-09
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards