Save
Email
Print

Warm Ranch Green Bean Salad

Rated 4.925/5 based on 40 customer reviews

Just shake on the ranch for the meanest green beans on the block.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • To get started: Bring a large pot of well-salted water to a boil. Add green beans to the pot (trim the ends first), and cook for about 5 minutes, until tender.
  • Drain and transfer to a bowl. Dress the beans with a generous amount of olive oil, freshly grated lemon zest and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker, to taste. If desired, add sliced, toasted almonds. Toss well to coat and serve warm.

DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

Check if you made it

I made it

(85 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Bean Heaven WE made this dish, all the kids ate their vegetables.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great green beans I totally loved this alternative to a cold salad. The HV seasoning was just the right amount of kick the green beans needed.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply delicious Healthy and good. A hit with the family at the reunion.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shake it!! Shake it in all different veggies. Good on cauliflower, potatoes, cooked cabbage, green beans corn, grilled onions.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchy Fixed the Green Beans up and set the Hidden Valley Ranch Shaker out for all to add to taste and what a bomb. Everyone loves there veggies now. Magnificent!!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I made this for the first time for dinner! Game changer! Easy and quick to make and we are gonna do this more often.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good So good and easy to make. We all love it and I make it often.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible flavor Ranch seasoning adds such an incredible flavor to green beans. Absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beans great recipe - I like to add garlic - it tastes so good
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who know Green beans and hidden Valley ranch seasoning it's a awesome combination. I'm aways looking for new ways to make green beans and this recipe is delicious.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looked delicious and was delicious to eat and share
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great together Never would have thought of ranch and green beans but it taste great try it you will love it.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beans This flavor works well with green beans and almonds
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loove it, a great way to put some veggies into picky eaters
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My family loves this! So easy to make and so yummy!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This gave a new twist to a classic plain beans. Grandkids loved them.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy This was so simple and easy to make. On the weekends I love to cook and i get tired of just plain green beans. But thanks to Hidden Valley Ranch I found a new recipe for my green beans. They taste awesome .
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and tasty This is my go to side, always taste amazing and easy to cook
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy Simple to make and tasty too! I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite My family loves when I make them this side dish for dinner!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Move Over Traditional Green Bean Casserole I love green beans. I don't love green bean casserole. This recipe will be o my table instead of the traditional casserole.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looks good and healthy it looks like a good meal and it looks
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra flovor Adds extra flavor to the green beans. We have experimented with a lot of our traditional recipes by added a little Ranch seasoning and it's made a total difference and adds more flavor.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Always ate these as a Chinese style, never thought to use ranch and now I am hooked.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and great Wish I had thought of this. It's so simple and tasty. Thanks.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved them The only way my kids eat veggies is with ranch...finally a recipe for them!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Ranch Bean Salad Perfect salad that was served with a steak sandwich. Completed my meal and was great.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than green bean casserole I make this for holidays instead of green been casserole. It’s lighter and taste great.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green bean Had to make a fast side the other day. No one likes green beans casserole. Which was plan. So I threw this together. Wonderful stand by.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and wonderful Tried this as side dish and was a hit I added new potatoes and topped with bacon bits
Date published: 2019-11-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_23230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 121.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards