Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Warm Ranch Green Bean Salad

Just shake on the ranch for the meanest green beans on the block.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • Print print Print
  • To get started: Bring a large pot of well-salted water to a boil. Add green beans to the pot (trim the ends first), and cook for about 5 minutes, until tender.
  • Drain and transfer to a bowl. Dress the beans with a generous amount of olive oil, freshly grated lemon zest and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker, to taste. If desired, add sliced, toasted almonds. Toss well to coat and serve warm.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(170 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

57 Reviews

4.9

recommend 93% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Alternative to Green Bean Casserole Made this as a side dish this past Thanksgiving. I love green beans but do not like traditional green bean casserole. Not a fan of fried onions and cream of mushroom soup. Used this recipe as inspiration for a warm green bean salad. Followed all instructions including using crumbled bacon and the Hidden Valley seasoning packet but I also added slivered almond, a champagne vinagrette drizzle and parmesan cheese. It was a perfect side with the turkey!
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Quick & easy to make. Delicious green beans. Everyone loved them.
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Side dish winner A yummy side dish sure to please the family and the kids love it too!
Date published: 2023-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Ranch Green Bean Salad Easy side dish you can throw together fast and easy tastes good too
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these green beans! These were a very tasty side dish for our Sunday dinner.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delish take on Green Beans I love this simple to make Warm Ranch Green Bean Salad Recipe. It offers a different take over plain fresh green beans. Sometimes, I add in fresh mushrooms. Yummers!!
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beans beans beans Nice tasting easy to make side that everyone will enjoy
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Warm green bean salad is wonderful. So easy to make and tasty
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Under their quick side I didn't have any fresh green beans soy used canned green beans next time I'll add a little more rants was the nice side this
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from green bean salad hidden valley warm ranch green bean salad great tasting
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shake your bean! I used this no recipe-recipe not only on fresh green beans but I have also used it on asparagus.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect flavor to add I enjoy eating green beans on their own, but sometimes I want some extra flavor in my meal. Adding the Ranch seasoning shaker to cooked green beans was the perfect flavor to add! Gave it just the lift needed. I didn't add anything else to it because I enjoyed it that way. And I used this as a side dish.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green bean salad My husband loves ranch and green beans so I made this for him and he absolutely love the flavor and told me to make it again for him.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! & Easy! I wanted to find a relatively easy green bean recipe that tasted great, and this hit the mark. Easy to make and really quick. Everyone absolutely loved the flavor and didn't expect the ranch seasoning. Turned out great!
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Easy Peasy! Great side dish for almost any dish. Enjoy!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green beans please ! I made these with the pork chops for a perfect dinner .
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Bean Heaven WE made this dish, all the kids ate their vegetables.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great green beans I totally loved this alternative to a cold salad. The HV seasoning was just the right amount of kick the green beans needed.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply delicious Healthy and good. A hit with the family at the reunion.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shake it!! Shake it in all different veggies. Good on cauliflower, potatoes, cooked cabbage, green beans corn, grilled onions.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchy Fixed the Green Beans up and set the Hidden Valley Ranch Shaker out for all to add to taste and what a bomb. Everyone loves there veggies now. Magnificent!!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I made this for the first time for dinner! Game changer! Easy and quick to make and we are gonna do this more often.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good So good and easy to make. We all love it and I make it often.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible flavor Ranch seasoning adds such an incredible flavor to green beans. Absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beans great recipe - I like to add garlic - it tastes so good
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who know Green beans and hidden Valley ranch seasoning it's a awesome combination. I'm aways looking for new ways to make green beans and this recipe is delicious.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looked delicious and was delicious to eat and share
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great together Never would have thought of ranch and green beans but it taste great try it you will love it.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beans This flavor works well with green beans and almonds
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loove it, a great way to put some veggies into picky eaters
Date published: 2020-03-12
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_23230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules