White Queso Ranch Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.9286/5 based on 28 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

  • 16 ounces sour cream
  • 1 cup shredded white cheddar, plus more for garnish
  • 2 teaspoons minced jalapeños, to taste
  • ¾ cup jarred salsa
  • ¼ teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • ¼ teaspoon cumin
  • ½ teaspoon chili powder
  • sea salt and black pepper, to taste

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    Mix contents of dips packet with sour cream. Add cheddar, jalapenos, salsa, red pepper flakes, cumin, and chili powder. Stir well to combine and season to taste with salt and pepper. Refrigerate at least 1 hour to thicken. Top with additional shredded cheese, to garnish.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(28)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dip!! I made this dip this weekend and it was the hit of the party. Everyone enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco night Definitely goes with taco night in my household!! Great for a party too. Kids approved!!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This dip is delicious. If you love queso you should try this.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This dip turned out so good. I really loved this idea. I can't tell how tasty it is
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bake until cheddar bubbles before serving This White Queso Ranch Dip is delish as is. I mostly add/use all fresh ingredients, plus garlic, and bake until cheeses melt for ultra-delish variation. Enjoy.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This dip tastes so good. We will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip I add extra Jalapenos for the kick Great dip that you can make spicy or mild just right for anyone's taste
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco in a bowl I love the Fiesta ranch packet. It is awesome! Add some green and red onion for an extra level. I dip quesadillas in it too!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! Perfect dip for crackers, veggies, & tortilla chips. I think I could just eat it by the spoonful. Lol. So quick and easy!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheesy and Spicy This dip has so much flavor and I love the combination of cheese and salsa. This tastes delicious with chips and veggies and works great as a topping for tacos and burritos. I like that it has so much flavor!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy yummy mad this for a dinner at work and lets just say i came home with an empty dish it was that good
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco Tuesday Dip This is so delicious and I love the salsa and jalapeno, be sure to chill, a great Taco Tuesday Dip!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff This is a must try. It’s so easy and good. The best white queso dip yet.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Recipie You'll Find! This was by far the best white queso dip I've ever tried! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Queso times 10! Best queso I’ve ever had, hands down! I made it for a family get together and now my family demands it each time we get together!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great enhancement No more bland store queso for me - a tasty change ideed!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing White queso is my all time favorite dip, and the addition of ranch brings it over the top.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE DIP cheesy gooey creamy dip. this is amazing. highly recommend for your next party or potluck.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love the rich creamy dip. We are a dip loving family. Great for picnics and snacks.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick Love this dip! Just so easy abd quick! And family loves it! Great for company too!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Queso Ranch Dip A little spicy but very good. Great for parties.Keep a drink handy.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a flavorful and delicious dip! Everyone in my family loved it.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dip! This dip is very delicious and is easy to prepare.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dip I make this for my grandson, we both love it and it is so easy to make.
Date published: 2019-02-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes