Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Zesty Asparagus and Tomato Orzo

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 425°F and bring a pot of well-salted water to a boil. Add orzo and cook according to package directions for al dente, then drain and set aside.

  2. 2

    In a large bowl, combine ¼ cup olive oil, lemon juice and zest, and seasoning mix. Add asparagus and toss well to coat; then spread vegetables on a sheet pan and scatter tomatoes throughout. Leave behind any remaining marinade in the bowl.

  3. 3

    Roast vegetables for about 15–20 minutes, shaking the pan once halfway through cooking. Add additional 2 tablespoons of olive oil into the bowl with the remaining marinade mixture.

  4. 4

    Add the cooked orzo into the bowl with the dressing, along with the cooked asparagus and tomatoes. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(23 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

12 Reviews

4.8

recommend 75% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from i didn't know about orzo! i always liked asparagus so its great to have a new way to use it in meals besides just on the side!
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love orzo & asparagus! This was a delicious recipe. Will make it over and over.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Zesty Asparagus Tomato Orzo A great combination of tasteful Orzo salad. Enjoyed the Asparagus and Tomato
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy We add zucchini to ours, the sauce is so creamy and flavorful. Would recommend this
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great dish this is a great dish. I love asparagus and tomatoes. This was great
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum! I love this dish. I added black olives. I love my Veggies.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Picnic food perfect for a day out and a picnic. Shared with all my friends and family
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from zesty grilled aspargus and lemmonorzo this is a great dish when you use fresh asparagus.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flava yummy The ladies loved this during mom's time off and I was the hostess. Made this as a side.
Date published: 2018-04-10
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 140.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards