Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Zucchini Omelet

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 2
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    In a medium skillet set over medium heat, melt 1 tablespoon of the butter. Add the zucchini and sauté for 5 minutes, or until lightly browned. Stir in the tomatoes and 1 tablespoon of the seasoning mix, and continue to cook until heated through.
  2. 2
    Meanwhile, in a medium bowl, beat eggs with remaining seasoning mix. Set aside.
  3. 3
    In a large skillet, melt the remaining butter over medium heat. Once the butter starts to bubble, pour in the egg mixture and cook until the eggs have set but are not dry. Fill the center of the omelet with the zucchini mixture and fold over onto a plate.
  4. 4
    Serve immediately, garnished with the chopped chives.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(14 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

22 Reviews

4.6

recommend 77.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT I love omelets and I love zucchini. This was very good and easy
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breakfast for dinner Looked up zucchini, Had all the ingredients that needed to be used, quick and yummy bfd
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love omelets and I love zucchini. Easy, simple, and yummy meal to make.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make SUch a yummy easy to make meal. I love omelets and this one is so good
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breakfast Easy, health breakfast. Great to serve guest, looks and tastes impressive.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Zucchini Omelet My husband has stated no spinach with his eggs. I tried this omelet and he likes this!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but... Really not fair for me to pipe in here since I'm not a fan of zucchini, but I gave it a shot and while it was okay it was great for me.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Made this tonight added such a great flavor to a much needed omlet.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breakfast This recipe was so easy to follow and delicious! I never thought to add zucchini to an omelet.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breakfast for dinner! I made the zucchini Omelet for dinner and it was a great meal and quick to make. So healthy with all the veggies and tasted wonderful too. YUMMY!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection What a great waybnbto mix up mornings. I made this yesterday morning and loved it.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Great new omelet idea! Good way to use zucchini and ranch.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zucchini Omelet This a great omelet.Full of vegtables.Seasoned just right with Hidden Valley Seasoning Pack.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried recipe worked great. Tried recipe worked great. Tried recipe worked great.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A refreshing tasty way to start the day.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to add veggies to a meal I love Zucchini and never thought to add it to my omelet. This recipe is just amazing. My family loved it.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful Omelet I do not care for eggs that much, but I know I need the protein & eggs are also very cheap, so I decided to experiment on some egg dishes. What I like most about this recipe is the use of the zucchini & the tomatoes. I don't think I could eat eggs with nothing else, & the veggies are perfect in this. I feel super-healthy when I'm eating this, so I give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2014-03-28
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards