Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.
Hidden Valley® The Original Ranch® Spicy Plant Powered Dairy Free Ranch Dressing

Hidden Valley® The Original Ranch® Spicy Plant Powered Dairy Free Ranch Dressing

Plant Powered. Kicked Up.

(132 Reviews)

Available In:
12 oz. bottle only

Spice Spice Baby
Flavor Notes

Spice Spice Baby

It’s our plant-based ranch kicked up with the flavors of Spicy Harissa, Habanero and Bell Pepper. So everyone living a dairy-free, egg-free, gluten-free life gets to do the Spicy Ranch Dance when they’re dipping, drizzling and downing that ranchy goodness.

Social

LOVE HVR? SHOW US!

Can’t get enough HVR? Share your best ranch moments with #HVRLOVE and tag @hidden.valley on Instagram for a chance to be featured in this gallery.

How Spicy Are You?

Similar Products

The Ranch Alternatives Family

132 Reviews

4.6

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sauce This is simply a delicious salad dressing. Not too hot. But enough to feel it. Fried chicken is a go to. Love all the Hidden Valleys
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good spice! This has to be one of the best plant based dressing I’ve ever tasted! It is super creamy and rich and the spicy ranch flavors are just bursting! My husband is likes to try different stuff and I gave him this without him knowing- HE LOVED IT! We will keep this around.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy This new plant-based ranch is delicious it definitely holds up to its spicy name. It has the same great taste as hidden valley ranch with a good tip. It’s definitely yummy on anything you want to put it on. I highly recommend and will definitely be buying it again.
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dressing I love the new plant based dressing option, Hidden Valley- The Original Ranch (Spicy Plant Powered Dairy Free Ranch Dressing. It is a little spicy and very tasty! I would definitely recommend it and plan to keep this on hand for salads and more!
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste!! I am sometimes skeptical of plant-based products but this dressing is really great!! The flavors are nice and it tastes similar to other spicy ranch dressings I have tried before. I’m giving it four out of five stars because the balance of spices is a bit off and it is overall a little to spicy.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious non-dairy alternative! This ranch has seriously great flavor! Doesn't taste plant based at all, and the spice is just right! I had no idea that the BEST ranch brand ever made plant based, and it means so much to our family as we have a kiddo who has a legit dairy allergy, so we have to be really careful. She never gets to use ranch and we always do, and so this gave her a chance and she didn't even mind the spicy! Will definitely be looking to try other flavors of this now that we know it's out there!
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great This Spicy Ranch dressing from Hidden Valley tastes so delicious. My kids and I love it and we add it to almost everything from tacos to salads. Definitely recommend to anyone who loves a good flavor.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spicy flavor Great spicy flavor. I like a spicy sauce for dipping veggies. Great for salads to add a kick to the flavor. Great product. Great for recipes and adding spice
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this Such a creamy dairy free alternative, my whole family loved this. Would recommend to anyone looking to try something new or that has a dairy free diet. We annoyed ours with a salad, pizza and carrots.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I was hesitant about this at first when I saw the plant based.but it turned out to be very good.
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I love this plant powered ranch. I'm not a big fan of plain ranch but I really like this one, it is delicious. I also love that it is dairy free due to me being lactose intolerant. My husband and very picky daughter also like it
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty This is great if you like a little extra spice. I use it for salads and my kids use it for their chicken wings. This dressing brings life to my salad, it’s not boring anymore. It’s even better mixed with French dressing.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yessss! Vegans rejoice!! Yes! Yes! Yes! So nice to see mainstream brands offering plant-based options. As a vegan I've been missing ranch dressing and this is yummy if you can handle the heat. It made my nose run, as does most spicy food. It is made with habanero and packs a punch! For reference, the jalapeno rates between 2,500–8,000 Scoville Heat Units. In contrast, the habanero scores 100,000–350,000 Scoville Heat Units ranking it as extremely hot.  Also, the plant-based certification means 100% free from animal ingredients. I had to double check as to why it wasn't labeled vegan and apparently "plant-based" is intended to reach a broader group of consumers. Anyways, back to dipping my vegan nuggets in this spicy dressing! Mmm.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch.!! A great Ranch flavor with spice. It's pretty spicy, so be prepared for a good kick of flavor! I personally love this as it is a spicy ranch, with a clean taste a bit of warmth in your mouth when you put it over your salad! Also this is great for dipping as well. Super yummy.!!
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely wonderful This product is absolutely wonderful. We absolutely enjoyed this product. It had the perfect blend of spicy and ranch. I also enjoyed that it's dairy free. I am lactose. It is Aldo plant based. Absolutely recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Spicy I wasn't expecting the heat on this! But it is definitely spicy! I was not a fan because of the spice, it actually made the ranch unlikeable for me, which was shocking because hidden valley ranch is my favorite brand!
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from expand your taste buds Spicy Hidden Valley ranch I love ranch and all things spicy. And when this arrived at my door, I was overjoyed. It is plant-based and dairy free, and it’s nut free. When I tasted it, I got an intense flavor and excellent consistency. This taste was like nothing I’d ever eaten. The ranch was perfectly balanced with the spiciness. I ate it with chicken, I ate it with chips, it can go with lots of things! This ranch can be used at any event with food, especially taco parties. I loved this ranch and would recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spicy ranch Didn't really like the taste of this product it was a lil too spicy and just not liking to my taste buds and I wouldn't buy this product in the store other people might like it but I don't like it one but it's the taste for me not my cup of tea
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Spicy Flavor Very surprised at how tasty this product was. I am a vegan, and it was really great to see a major company come out with plant-based products that actually hold up to mainstream products. There is a good balance between ranch and spice flavors, however, the spice definitely has some heat and a kick to it. While it's good on a salad, my family ended up enjoying it more as a dip for carrots, cucumbers and their chicken tenders. If you enjoy spice with a kick, you will definitely enjoy this product. However, if you enjoy a more mild spicy flavor, this product may be a little too intense.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spicy ranch Okay so I was a little skeptical about this but I used it as a dip for some jalapeño cheese poppers because I was out of regular ranch and it was so good , very spicy which I like so if you like spicy sauces I highly recommended!
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love this dressing taste so delicious and nice spicy kick to it I made a salad with some crispy chicken the salad was already good cuz I'm a great cook but this dresser oh my goodness it bought the salad out so good I highly recommend this to others especially people who like a little sponsor their food this is my new go to dresser I absolutely love it
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty spicy! I have recently had my baby and have been breastfeeding. It was recommended that I cut dairy out of my diet because she has been very gassy. I was happy to find this plant based ranch because who wants to have ranch cut out of their diet? I’m not much of a “spicy” person but I didn’t think it would be that bad. Well it is. Lol I think the ranch is pretty spicy and it covered the ranch flavor up a lot in my opinion, but if you like spicy, what’s stopping you from liking it?
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV- The Original Ranch Spicy Plant Powered Dairy F I am not a fan of plant based food. Using this spicy plant product helps me make healthier recipes and like the heat. I will recommend to my friend who is Dairy Free.
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great flavor great flavor a bit of spicy, a bit of tangy. Great for dipping popcorn chicken
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy and Tangy This Dairy-free, plant-based Spicy version is perfect for my dairy-free household. It's spicy, tangy and doesn't lack on taste!
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well loved My son has autism and is very picky what he puts on his salads or as a dip. He is vegetarian and dairy free but ranch was always a dip for him not a dressing. He bought this and has been putting it on nearly everything.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor, great value. This dressing tastes great on anything in my opinion! I love that it's plant based and has a great flavor profile. The bottle is easy to open. The bottle is easy to store in your pantry or once opened, in your refrigerator. It's a great value and the quality is perfect. I would recommend this dressing to anyone who wants a but of spice to their ranch dressing, you'll love the flavor!
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from plant powered greatness shoutout hidden valley for getting vegan ranch right, I'm not a fan of regular flavored ranch I've always like a black pepper ranch or similar and this spicy ranch hits the spot with the vegan nuggies and perfect for fries. love it. thank u hidden valley(and I will find your hidden secrets)
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste This ranch surprisingly taste really good. I love the extra kick of spice. It's not too spicy, it just right. This is perfect for someone who cannot digest dairy as this is dairy free and is plant based.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dressing This dressing is spicy with good flavor. I love using it on my salad. especially taco salad. I would buy it again. I would recommend to a friend for their salads. I would like to try it on tacos and fajitas
Date published: 2022-06-16
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_HV_43663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 196.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards