Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.
Hidden Valley® Spicy Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet

Hidden Valley® Spicy Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet

RANCH THAT BITES BACK

(169 Reviews)

Available In:
Single Pack

FEEL THE BURN
Flavor Notes

FEEL THE BURN

We energized the magical Ranch blend of buttermilk, garlic and onion flavors with a hit of mild chilies and red peppers. Use this gluten-free seasoning mix to kick up the heat in your next dressing, or to add just the right bite to your favorite recipes.

Social

LOVE HVR? SHOW US!

Can’t get enough HVR? Share your best ranch moments with #HVRLOVE and tag @hidden.valley on Instagram for a chance to be featured in this gallery.

Similar Products

The Seasoning Mix Packets Family

169 Reviews

4.7

recommend 94.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I love this in my turkey burgers or on fish (tried on Cod and Tilapia). It makes everything taste amazing and I love the kick! I really wish they would sell this in the canister instead of just individual. I use this and the fiesta ranch on pretty much everything. Great flavor!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love to use the Spicy Ranch Salad Dressing Mix. By mistake my hubby picked up a package of the Spicy Ranch Salad Dressing mix instead of the original. I needed it to make my oyster cracker snack mix. So I thought, " what the heck, I'll modify the recipe"! It's now our new family fave! Everyone loves the extra kick! I get asked over and over again to bring this snack to parties. So here's the recipe I made up: Spicy Oyster Crackers 3 -10oz. bags of oyster crackers 3/4 cup veggie oil 1 envelope Spicy Hidden Valley Ranch Salad Dressing Mix 1/2 tsp. garlic powder Mix and toss all in large bowl. Spread out onto a large cookie sheet or jelly roll pan and bake at 300 degrees for approximately 15-20 minutes. Stir a couple of times during baking. Bake until just lightly golden. Remove from oven and cool. Enjoy this yummy spiced up version of the traditional Oyster Cracker Snack mix! Total YUM!! Store in airtight container or ziplock bag.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good balance of spice and ranch flavor
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on pork chops I used this with the ranch pork chop recipe, and it turned out great! Easy way to take it up a notch!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch Love This full-bodied spicy (not hot) dressing works well on salads and my homemade enchiladas, tamales and taco soup!!!! I can't imagine salad without this. My grandons love it! My store has discontinued carrying this dressing mix, so I'm here to find out where I can buy it! Try it! Works great with sour cream for a dip with corn chips and veggies too!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch! This is my favorite Hidden Valley Product! I use it on my burgers, veggies, fries, chicken, salads, etc. Yum!
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unlimited uses I recently discovered this dip mix, and worry about what will happen if it is ever discontinued! (is not at Walmart, and at limited grocery stores) I have not used it as a powder seasoning (but I will) but as a dressing/dip. I just finished a bowl of macaroni and cheese, with this dressing poured over the top- oh my. We use it as the base for homemade pizza, over cooked burgers, as a dip for sweet potato fries, a veggie dip, a chip dip......it is amazing and my husband cant wipe the smile off his face when he tastes it......a staple I will not run out of..
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dip is the BEST ever. I usually don't care for dips but I can't get enough of this one. I mix it with lite sour cream and some plain greek yogurt and it makes a yummy dip for veggies. Even my 14 yr old Grandson made me make this for our Holiday get together. I also serve it in the summer on our boat for 4th of July fireworks with beverages and not one person, even the little ones, didn't rave about the flavor of Fiesta Ranch. Please don't stop making it. It seems to be very hard to find in my area. Thank You
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like fiesta ranch better Does not taste the sames as fiesta ranch I relly liked tat one what happened to it
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!!! My husband and I use the spicy ranch seasoning on almost everything we eat! It is the perfect level of spice!
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old recipe back!!! The new recipe is soooo hot… too hot to enjoy. PLEASE bring back the old recipe. The old recipe was perfect. Very disappointed with the new recipe.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Spicy Seasoning Packet Made pork chops seasoned with this packet, and boy were these delicious. Nice way to change up the ordinary porkchop.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fiesta Ranch better than Spicy So disappointed bring back the Fiesta Ranch or give up the recipe. We have so many recipes that call for the Fiesta Ranch, the Spicy isn’t close.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely seasoned with spices: not spicy with heat I really enjoy spicy foods! Hidden Valley® Spicy Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet is deliciously seasoned with spices: not spicy with heat. It is a wonderful add-in to ground meats headed for the grill! I will purchase again and continue to recommend to my family and friends.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM! It's not "spicy" spicy, but it does have a great little kick. I do love spicy, and this fits the bill
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bitter roast Used the spicy mix in Mississippi roast and it had a bitter “twang”. First time I’ve thrown roast out! May be better in another recipe
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little secret! Love using this in my daily cooking. It adds enough taste without making food too spicy. Everyone loves it at home.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch I'm going to keep it simple. The New spicy ranch with BOLDER Flavor, it's not good!!! If you don't mind I would LOVE to have the original spicy Ranch BACK!! PLEASE!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I use this seasoning to cook chicken and burritos this is so tasty. Also a plus on popcorn
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try This! Outstanding spread on flour tortillas with leftover carne asada along with other goodies for quesadillas.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can you say, "Fiesta!" A friend told me about this mix and I tried it out for a mexican themed party. It was a hit..used it for seasoning the chicken and pork and it was mouth watering! (I am going to use it on shredded beef next??!!) Had many compliments and people asking my secret!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect spice! This has the perfect balance of heat! Love this flavor!!
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of heat. Bought this to try as I hadn't seen before. We love it and would love to see more recipes using it. Has a lot of potential for a lot of dishes!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flavorful Love using this on my chicken tacos but it has been coming hard to find. I have a small stock pile but it will be sad once i run out if it discontinued
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the spice I tried Spicy Ranch in the pack. It was just enough spice for my family, not to spicey for the one's that don't like really spicey things. Still taste great.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT BUT......... I use this to make my spiced fetuccine sauce. Problem is I can't find it anywhere! I've even attempted to order it online! What's the deal??!!
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We need MORE! We love this stuff, especially for making "firecracker crackers!" But unfortunately it is getting harder and harder to find! Please tell me it hasn't been discontinued?!?
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spicy twist Spicy take on an original classic. Convenient. Great for recipes
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to have on hand Good to have on hand for shelf-stable ways to create dairy-dressing, whenever the need comes!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition This little flavor packet turns any basic fish into a playground of flavors.
Date published: 2020-08-07
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_HV_PRD_31, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards