Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Buttermilk Glazed Chicken

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 205,
Total Fat: 16g 25%,
Saturated Fat: 7g 44%,
Trans Fat: 1g,
Cholesterol: 54mg 18%,
Sodium: 729mg 32%,
Total Carbohydrates: 1g 0%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 1g,
Protein: 14g,
Vitamin A: 102 IU 2%,
Vitamin C: 1mg 1%,
Calcium: 8mg 1%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 137mg 4%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 375°F.

  2. 2

    Toss chicken with oil and seasoning mix in a bowl until well-coated.

  3. 3

    Place chicken on greased baking sheet. Bake chicken for 20–25 mins or until the internal temperature reaches 165°F.

    * Alternative: For a whole chicken, coat both sides with oil and seasoning. Bake for 45 minutes or until the internal temperature reaches 165°F.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(165 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

58 Reviews

4.8

recommend 87.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Tasty I actually enjoyed the recipe it was simple and tasty
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Soo easy and delicious! Such a great recipe! Thanks HVR! Buttermilk deliciousness!
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist and yummy We made this recipe and it was oh so good, moist and tasty
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed!! Probably the best recipe on this website!! Make this today!
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious I made this the other night for the family and it was moist and delicious
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and easy Made this last night so simple to make. Will make again for great taste. Served with potatoe salad
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butter chicken Bjttermilk chicken soaked in Bjttermilk and add little lemon for some acidic flavor ranch and walla
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttermilk glazed chicken Absolutely delicious! It was juicy, brown and perfectly seasoned.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Variety of Chicken! It's hard to find different chicken recipes to keep dinner from being boring but this one nailed it! it turned out with a nice glaze and was enjoyed by all!
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Buttermilk Glazed Chicken A quick chicken recipe. The seasoning and buttermilk went well for chicken.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ok I mean one can never have enough chicken so this is a nice one to try
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Chicken I am always looking for new recipes with chicken since my family and I eat a lot of chicken. This is great because 3 ingredients and so easy to put together.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buttermilk glazed chicken It is Easy to make. My Family loved it. Very tasty.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE My FAMILY really loved this Unique flavor for CHICKEN. We love HIDDEN VALLEY RANCH dressing and never thought of adding it to CHICKEN. IT tasted GREAT. This is now a Family Favorite.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Buttermilk Chicken Buttermilk brings out the best in this delicious, tender and lite crust. Gotta have the chicken skin!!!
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make...great taste I was really impressed with how easy this was to make. And everyone in our family liked it
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe Great Recipe. I really love it. highly recommend. 10/10
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Oh so Delicious and easy to make will be Making every month maybe twice a month.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and delicious! I could not be more pleased with how easy and quickly I was able to get dinner on the table after various after school activities.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So quick and easy! Ranch makes it so flavorful and easy ! I would make this for a crowd! Great for a gathering!
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Very tasty and easy to make after work. Great with simple green salad
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch & chicken combined No more need to dip in Ranch, unless you want more Ranch
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous find! This is a quick & tasty recipe. My whole family loved it.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a hit! Not only a hit but a score with the Grandson as well! The hubby liked it too.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty I made this for my significant other. She loved it.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttermilk Glazed Chicken Some of the best chicken I have ever had.Very pleasing for the entire family.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This chicken was so good! We love hv ranch products & this was spot on. Quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS I substituted the chicken for a Taco Bell burrito but it was delicious! Would try again.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This is so good! We love to make this with a side of mashed potatoes and corn. So yummy!
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor This comes out so yummy! It is a recipe that I make several times a month. The whole family loves it!
Date published: 2021-12-04
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards