Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Buttermilk Glazed Chicken

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 205,
Total Fat: 16g 25%,
Saturated Fat: 7g 44%,
Trans Fat: 1g,
Cholesterol: 54mg 18%,
Sodium: 729mg 32%,
Total Carbohydrates: 1g 0%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 1g,
Protein: 14g,
Vitamin A: 102 IU 2%,
Vitamin C: 1mg 1%,
Calcium: 8mg 1%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 137mg 4%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 375°F.

  2. 2

    Toss chicken with oil and seasoning mix in a bowl until well-coated.

  3. 3

    Place chicken on greased baking sheet. Bake chicken for 20–25 mins or until the internal temperature reaches 165°F.

    * Alternative: For a whole chicken, coat both sides with oil and seasoning. Bake for 45 minutes or until the internal temperature reaches 165°F.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(120 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

29 Reviews

4.9

recommend 82.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS I substituted the chicken for a Taco Bell burrito but it was delicious! Would try again.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This is so good! We love to make this with a side of mashed potatoes and corn. So yummy!
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor This comes out so yummy! It is a recipe that I make several times a month. The whole family loves it!
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken So Good! So Good! So Good! So Good! So Good! So Good!
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Tasty This was so easy to make everyone approvedi even made chicken tenders this way
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist Chicken The chicken was a big hit at dinner. It was very moist and flavorful.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Make Loved how easy this was to make after a long day at work!
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Full of flavor This buttermilk glazed chicken is delish we will be adding this in our weekly meal plan
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That's easy ! I liked the chicken recipe the plate was empty so the rest of the vultures must have liked it too.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken wings HVR style Buttermilk Glazed chicken wings are a hit in our home, this recipe is a keeper
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge hit We made this somple and easy mean about a month ago. They are asking for it again.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist I cooked up this Buttermilk Glazed Chicken and it was delicious. Super moist and tasty. Easy to fix and great for any meal.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tender And Juicy I made this chicken and our family loved it , We Love Everything With Hidden Valley Ranch On It ,So Tender , Juicy And Flavorable , Mouth Watering Goooood
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttermilk Chicken Fast and Easy to make I want to make something easy on nights I work late. The family loved this Ranch taste to the old boring "boiled rubber chicken" dinner in the past.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Review My family loves this so much ,talk about finger looking good
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I made this a week ago and my whole family loved it!!!
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great roast chicken Easy roast chicken. I just used ordinary ra ch seasoning and it was fine.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttermilk Bomb Buttermilk anything is my absolute favorite and on chicken?! That's my soul mate! Such a delicious dish, I can't get enough!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I MELT FOR BUTTERMILK Ummm, Ummm gooood. This is sooo yummy. The smell that runs through your house when cooking, it lingers and makes my mouth water.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally love buttermilk chicken I had to use an different type of ranch to make the batter as I was unable to find the package of buttermilk chicken at my local store
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great absolutely delicious and very easy to make. We make this often
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor! The only thing that kept it from five stars was because it was a little difficult to do the coating of the mix.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow This is absolutely delicious and very easy to make with just a few simple ingredients.
Date published: 2021-08-13
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 84.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards