Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Homemade Chicken Ramen

You had me at Ramen. The fact that it’s easy and full of Hidden Valley® Ranch flavor is a bonus for everyone. This chicken ramen recipe is so easy, anyone can pull it off, as long as they are ok with sharing. Perfect on a cold, wet day, this comfort-a-bowl ramen soup features a kicked up flavor profile thanks to the convenience of adding HVR Seasoning.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 2

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1

    Bring the chicken broth to boil in a small saucepan. Add the noodles and cook for 2 minutes. Stir in the ranch seasoning and continue to cook for another 30 seconds.

  2. 2

    Remove the pan from the heat and stir in the butter until incorporated. Stir in the chicken and transfer to serving bowls. Top with scallions and serve immediately.

    Note: Don't forget to check out our Sriracha Noodle Salad recipe here.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(67 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

43 Reviews

4.6

recommend 88.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from You really have to love ramen to dig this. Ain't gonna lie , you gotta love ramen to make this and eat it. Kids didn't like it at all.its an Acquired taste.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favorite add ins I have used for years in all kinds of recipes. I especially love homemade salad dressing
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ramen amplified Super easy and super yummy! Ramen just got an upgrade!
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as ramen! This chicken ranch ramen is nearly effortless to make, and ready in only 5 minutes! The perfect after school meal, lunch, or just a quick dinner idea.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great twist for ramen I love ramen and I like this recipe to change it up, tastes great.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wouldn't put Easy in the title I wouldn't put Easy in the title. I mean, if you are already getting the Ramen, why omit the seasoning packet? We usually add a veggie and an egg to our ramen to add some "goodness" to it. I hadn't thought of added Ranch, though. Different.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok was not the biggest fan, I really love ramen but I think it might be something to leave alone
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Kitchen Staple Re-Imagined Everyone's favorite noodles just got a makeover. This is Ramen on steroids and is just as easy to make as the original.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I love ramen and eat it frequently. This recipe is amazing and so easy.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Easy & Delicious Ramen is one of my go-to comfort foods especially in the winter. This was so simple and delicious!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple So simple and delicious. Dinner in no time at all!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Easy I am all about a quick meal. My expectations usually aren't high for something this easy and affordable, but it knocked my socks off!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this world Who ever thought Ramen noodles could be make as an amazing side dish
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Inexpensive, and tastes delicious I had tons of ramen because it is so inexpensive, but let me tell you that the same old same old does get boring. This recipe was a great way to take an easy dish from my college years and turn it into something more fresh and falvorful.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Delicious! Quick and Delicious and I highly recommend this scrumptious meal.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rave on ramen recipe I got this just to make the ramen recipe for my kid she loves ramen an lives ranch dressing she loved it
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Take on Ramen Never thought of using ranch on ramen. It looks like it could work. I'm going to give it a try.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg good finger licking good, super easy and simple and great for left over
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious i bought this a month ago and i am so happy i did...
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy dinner Made this tonight and it was so easy and delicious. Even my kids loved it.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty This works great to bring to the work potluck. It is nutritious and very easy to make.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting A quick great tasting meal. Add your favorite vegetables.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good and its even pretty This is a great recipe for Ramen at home. The kids love the egg and get a kick out of it. But we are big noodle eaters so we eat this every few weeks.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrumdiddlyumptious This is so filling. Will make again!! Even the kiddos enjoyed it :)
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travis Favorite My son is a Ramen fanatic and I have made this for him before I saw the recipe on here.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way better than expected! I had all of these ingredients on hand and so I thought I would try this and it really was quite tasty; I ate the whole bowl in one sitting but I would split this into two servings if I hadn't been so hungry. I recommend this recipe to fix up any plain ramen but just would watch the sodium intake after.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Delicious This recipe looks amazing! I love Ramen! I am always looking for new ideas!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! This is so much better than I thought it would be! I love it!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo good! Made it exactly like the recipe. LOVE IT! Give this one a try!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odd yet amazing I was rather afraid to try this. Boy, I am glad I did.
Date published: 2020-09-25
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards