Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Smoky Pulled Pork Loaded Fries

Who knew so much delicious flavor could all happen in one glorious dish? It all comes together in this Hidden Valley® Ranch french fries recipe for the ages. It’s easy to create and impossible not to fall head over heels in HVR love with this hearty game day appetizer that has all the makings of the main event.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Toss the frozen fries with the ranch seasoning and prepare according to package directions.

  2. 2

    Preheat the oven to 400°F. Spread the cooked fries evenly in a 13x9-inch baking dish. Top with the shredded pulled pork, and cheddar cheese.

  3. 3

    Bake for 15 minutes, or until the cheese is melted and the pork warmed through.  Remove from oven and drizzle with the Smokehouse secret sauce.

  4. 4

    Top with scallions, if desired. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(67 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

36 Reviews

4.8

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Pork Receipe I tried this receipe for my family and they loved it.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Delicious and easy. A big hit in our house. I make this an goes quickly
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Never would have dreamed this one up on my own. Thanks for the great idea
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great! I made this for dinner with the leftover pork from making the ranch pulled pork sandwiches. It was a hit and I will definitely be making it again soon. Full of flavor and easy to make
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gret side meal or snack with anyone I'd made this delishes meal for my family and friends and they loved it, ❗
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is the best appetizer. I love to bring this to football parties.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is super tasty Loaded fries are always such a good snack. Ranch just kicks it up a notch or two.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoky The smoky sauce is a nice addition to these fries. Great combination of pork, cheese and smoky flavor.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this for game day and everyone loved it even the kids gonna be making it a lot
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will be making this over and over. I will also be sure to share with family and friends.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now this hits the spot Great Smokey and zesty flavor this taste so good it's hard to get enough
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoky pulled pork with fries This was a really great receipe My family and all loved it It was easy to prepare and quick to cook mmmm!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware: your family will not want anything else I saw this recipe and decided I would just try it out to see how well my household reacted to it. Now everytime I ask them what they want for dinner, this is what they ask for. If I bring something other than these fries to the table everyone gets disappointed. So are the good, and worth it? Absolutely! Just beware, you may not eat anything else ever again!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best fries ever Made this last night for dinner. EVERYONE liked it!! That's a first!!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pork the other white meat Love this recipes kidsove fre Ies an love prok combo worked out great
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For a change This is something to make when you're looking for something different it's good to eat and enjoyable I would recommend this occasionally
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secret sauce really makes the recipe We frequently eat bbq nachos or loaded fries with pulled pork leftovers but adding the ranch powder to the fries and adding the secret sauce was an awesome change
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoky Pulled Pork Loaded Fries These are great appetizer and a side dish with your entrée.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste easy to make tastes great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing taste so good and unlike any other fries recipe i had! I love it
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste easy and fast to make and they taste good and everyone will love them
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Their GREAT!!! I used regular Ranch, but OMG!!! Great twist to my favorite cheese FF.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This is so good!! The flavors compliment each other so well!
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Smoky Pulled Pork Loaded Fries So so good! French Fries in style. I recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forget carry out, make this classic at home! A great twist on loaded fries, make this at home and save a lot of money over buying it carryout!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks and sounds so good i will be making this real soon i need to buy my ranch shaker this weekend when i go shop so i am prepared
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I made this over the weekend for my nephews and its a hit! So delicious! Especially the secret sauce!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This was delicious. It made out traditional fries into a main dish. Hit with the hubby and the kids.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smoky pulled pork loaded fries they look so delicious and I would love to eat them because I love barbeque pulled pork and I love french fries so it has to be great.
Date published: 2020-08-23
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards