Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Philly Cheese Steaks

We wouldn’t recommend visiting Philly without getting in line for a gooey cheese steak. The recipe was created in the 1930s and these hoagies have become the stuff of legend, with locals and visitors alike fighting over who has the best version and whether to get them plain or “wiz wit.” Personally, we like 'em with a little Ranch.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (5)

  1. 1

    Preheat the broiler. Heat the oil in a large sauté pan set over medium heat.

  2. 2

    When oil is shimmering, add the peppers and onions and cook, stirring occasionally, until softened, about 8 minutes. Season with 1 teaspoon of the ranch and stir well until fully combined; remove and set aside.

  3. 3

    Using the same pan, add the steak and sprinkle the remaining seasoning evenly over the meat. Sauté, stirring occasionally, until meat is fully cooked, about 5 minutes. 

  4. 4

    Pile a quarter of the meat on each of four hoagie rolls; then top with the pepper and onion mixture. Distribute cheese over the top.

  5. 5

    Place the sandwiches open faced on a sheet pan and broil until the cheese is melted and the buns are slightly toasted, about 2–3 minutes. If desired, drizzle with additional Ranch dressing. Close the rolls and serve warm.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch We’re headed to the great Northeast for our next #RanchAcrossAmerica recipe - a classic Philly Cheese Steak, with a ranch twist, of course. These sandwiches are ready in just 15 minutes and will have the whole family asking for seconds. #RanchAcrossAmerica #RanchNight #RanchRecipes #PhillyCheeseSteak #HiddenValleyRanch ♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(35 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

31 Reviews

4.9

recommend 80.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow These sandwiches are seriously delicious. Everyone devoured them.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Philly Cheese Steaks I tried this last week and it was Fantastic. The Family wants it again Soon!
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Grill steak and roast corn.it is a very good recipe.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Philly Cheesesteak These were excellent. Especially with Kings Hawaiian sweet rolls
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Philly Cheese Ranch Philly Cheese = Delicious. Easy to make and so good,
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy philly I love this sandwich. I added mushrooms and a sprinkle of parmesan cheese on top of the buns with garlic butter also for my improvements. Love it.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Ranch and Philly Cheese = one happy family! This was soo easy and delicious!
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Ranch Philly Cheese Steaks Ranch Philly Cheese Steaks taste great and be sure to watch the video they are easy to make and we love them.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing So easy and such a crown pleaser! This is my new favorite. YUMMY
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yeah absolutely do this, why not philly cheese steaks don't get made enough, if you have the wallet for meat these days its a good way to go and why not ranch it up?!
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Philly Cheese Steak at it's best Who wouldn't love a great cheese steak? Do this and your family will love you for it.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Best I've Ever Made I made these over the weekend and they were delicious. My whole family agrees that this recipe is amazing. It was the best Philly Cheese Steaks I have ever made. Hidden Valley Ranch elevates everything to a whole new level.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your average cheese steaks! I live in Philly, was born and raised here, so i have to start off by saying this recipe is definitely not anything close to a Philly Cheese Steak. HOWEVER, this recipe is absolutely freaking delicious regardless!!! The recipe is simple enough to follow, fairly straightforward and the kids love it ( at least mine do)! Yummy!
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Philly where? Not the Philly cheesesteak I’m used to but it’s still a good recipe.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son loved it Bursting with flavor! My family couldn't get enough. It was easy to make and quick.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious The best rendition of Philly cheesesteak I have ever eaten
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Philly i love how easy and tasty this philly was when i made it
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Philly I made these Philly Ranch Sandwiches the other night and super tasty with mushrooms added. Quick super to fix up and healthy.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My favorite sandwich. Rich and creamy. This is an awesome recipe
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Everyone loved this idea! They finished every thing on their plate!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser This Ranch Philly Cheese Steak was a crowd pleaser at my house. It was jam packed full of flavor and super filling. We all loved it and are happy to add this to our menu.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mine didn't look that good but it was Who doesn't love a good Cheese Steak! I could eat this everyday!
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good We made this for game night. They were very good and so easy to make.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good flavor We made these last night nothing beats a Philly cheesesteak I ate alot and will again they are yummy
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I love Philly cheese steak sandwiches and this recipe is spot on. So easy to make and delicious! I do love Ranch!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Philly Cheese Steak My favorite sandwich. Rich and creamy .Just serve with chips and a drink
Date published: 2022-03-14
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards