Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Ranch Pulled Chicken Loaded Baked Potatoes

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 1 hr
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

  • russet potatoes, scrubbed 4
  • olive oil 1 tablespoon
  • salt and pepper
  • Leftover Spicy Ranch Pulled Chicken, Heated 2 cups
  • sour cream (or substitute plain nonfat Greek yogurt) ½ cup
  • shredded Mexican-style cheese ½ cup
  • jalapeño, thinly sliced (optional) 1
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (8)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 425°F.
  2. 2
    Line a rimmed baking sheet with a reusable baking mat or foil and set aside.
  3. 3
    Prick potatoes all over with a fork or the tip of a paring knife.
  4. 4
    Rub potatoes with olive oil, sprinkle with salt, then place them on the prepared baking sheet.
  5. 5
    Bake for 50–60 minutes or until potatoes are tender throughout.
  6. 6
    Slice potatoes down the center and squeeze to open them up.
  7. 7
    Sprinkle potatoes with salt and pepper.
  8. 8
    Top each potato with 1/2 cup of Spicy Ranch Pulled Chicken, 2 tablespoons of sour cream (or Greek yogurt), 2 tablespoons shredded cheese and a few slices of jalapeño.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(24 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

31 Reviews

4.8

recommend 77.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!! Delicious and easy! Such a good recipe! Thanks HVR for another amazing recipe! Perfect with the heat from jalapeños!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bit to It! The jalapeno peppers gave it just the right amount of heat!
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make This recipe was easy to make and so easy to eat. Yum
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT These baked potatoes came out amazing. Easy to make and delish
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a great potato recipe I was looking for a great potato recipe as I have been given a large number of potatoes! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These areGreat I can’t believe the flavor these have, it’s Amazing
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bland to blasting! This is so good! I’m not a fan of baked potatoes but adding this kick and flavor is everything!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Great for the whole family as a side dish to your favorite meal .. My family always cleans their plates when I make these potatoes
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This was simple and easy to make. Everyone loved it
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoe heaven! My family loves loaded potatoes in general and these were a big hit! We loved adding extra pulled chicken!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! always a homerun! This simple and easy dish always makes a huge splash with the family!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and delicious These baked,potatos came out amazing.very tasty and will make again
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side I made these a few weeks ago for my guys and we had burgers with them. It was a delicious meal
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious So tasty, plus I love that it’s almost a complete meal. Pair with a salad and you’re all set!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Lunch I made these for lunch, just use leftover chicken or buy a rotisserie chicken, easy and simple to prepare!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loaded baked potatoes these are a family favorite.A little spicy and very good stuffed with chicken meat.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kids love it we used left over chicken and not so much spice, every one loved it.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the melding of flavors in this dish! Drawn immediately to the combo of ranch dressing and spices, we find this recipe is a perfect marriage of compatible tastes.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra flavor Excellent flavors to add to baked potatoes, the spice is a nice touch.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!! We had several people over for a potluck brunch. I made these and got rave reviews!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A meal all by itself Ive always loved baked potatoes but add ranch and jalapenos ....such a great combination
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum These are delicious. A nice twist on a baked potato. I added blue cheese crumbles on top of mine. So good!
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6931, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 149.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules