Save
Email
Print

Spicy Ranch Pulled Chicken Loaded Baked Potatoes

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 1 hr
  • Total: 1 hr 10 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.7826/5 based on 23 customer reviews
Courtesy of Emily Caruso of Jelly Toast

Ingredients (7)

  • 4 russet potatoes, scrubbed
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • salt and pepper
  • 2 cups Spicy Ranch Pulled Chicken, heated if using leftover
  • ½ cup sour cream (or substitute plain nonfat Greek yogurt)
  • ½ cup shredded Mexican-style cheese
  • 1 jalapeño, thinly sliced (optional)

Steps (8)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 425°F.
  • Step 2
    Line a rimmed baking sheet with a reusable baking mat or foil and set aside.
  • Step 3
    Prick potatoes all over with a fork or the tip of a paring knife.
  • Step 4
    Rub potatoes with olive oil, sprinkle with salt, then place them on the prepared baking sheet.
  • Step 5
    Bake for 50–60 minutes or until potatoes are tender throughout.
  • Step 6
    Slice potatoes down the center and squeeze to open them up.
  • Step 7
    Sprinkle potatoes with salt and pepper.
  • Step 8
    Top each potato with 1/2 cup of Spicy Ranch Pulled Chicken, 2 tablespoons of sour cream (or Greek yogurt), 2 tablespoons shredded cheese and a few slices of jalapeño.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (9 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bland to blasting! This is so good! I’m not a fan of baked potatoes but adding this kick and flavor is everything!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Great for the whole family as a side dish to your favorite meal .. My family always cleans their plates when I make these potatoes
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This was simple and easy to make. Everyone loved it
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoe heaven! My family loves loaded potatoes in general and these were a big hit! We loved adding extra pulled chicken!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! always a homerun! This simple and easy dish always makes a huge splash with the family!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and delicious These baked,potatos came out amazing.very tasty and will make again
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side I made these a few weeks ago for my guys and we had burgers with them. It was a delicious meal
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious So tasty, plus I love that it’s almost a complete meal. Pair with a salad and you’re all set!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Lunch I made these for lunch, just use leftover chicken or buy a rotisserie chicken, easy and simple to prepare!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loaded baked potatoes these are a family favorite.A little spicy and very good stuffed with chicken meat.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kids love it we used left over chicken and not so much spice, every one loved it.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the melding of flavors in this dish! Drawn immediately to the combo of ranch dressing and spices, we find this recipe is a perfect marriage of compatible tastes.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra flavor Excellent flavors to add to baked potatoes, the spice is a nice touch.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!! We had several people over for a potluck brunch. I made these and got rave reviews!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A meal all by itself Ive always loved baked potatoes but add ranch and jalapenos ....such a great combination
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum These are delicious. A nice twist on a baked potato. I added blue cheese crumbles on top of mine. So good!
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6931, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 108.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards