Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

How to Make Shredded Chicken Tostadas

You’re just ten minutes to takeoff with this ranchy recipe for tostadas. Take our Mississippi Chicken on a trip to Mexico, and your family will keep coming back for this fast favorite.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

  • store-bought or homemade tostada shells 6
  • sour cream ¼ cup plus 2 tablespoons
  • Mississippi pulled chicken, warmed 3 cups
  • avocado, pitted and thinly sliced 1
  • small red onion, thinly sliced ½
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1

    Lay tostada shells on a work surface. Spread a tablespoon of sour cream on each.

  2. 2

    Top each tostada with an equal amount of chicken and avocado, and garnish with sliced red onions. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(16 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

14 Reviews

4.7

recommend 92.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity This looks easy enough to recreate! I love trying new recipes, as long as I'm familiar with the ingredients.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly easy Simple, easy to make for someone like me who doesn’t cook….this made me look like I did
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Family loved it! Quick and easy. We left off the onions and went heavy on the avocados! Yum!!
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum E ! Real good food real simple its so good. My dish is always empty !
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Tostadas Terrific! Shredded Chicken Tostadas are so easy to make and taste great, you have to try these you'll love them!
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tostadas Ranch Style These chicken ranch tostadas were absolutely delicious and so easy to prepare. Everyone loved them and will keep this recipe and make again.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IT LOOKS GREAT I WOULD PROBABLY TRY IT BEFORE I BUY THE INGREDIENTS
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo Good!!! I love home-made chicken tostadas and this recipe is easy.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How To Make Shredded Chicken Tostadas A savory meal your family will love. All ingredients I like very well together.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yum Such a creative way to use leftovers and it's very tasty
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So simple to make and taste great. Make this weekly
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple simple and easy recipe, the kids can even help because it has few ingredients and the kids will love helping
Date published: 2021-07-10
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 287.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards