Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.
Hidden Valley® Buttermilk Recipe Restaurant-Style Dressing & Seasoning Mix

Hidden Valley® Buttermilk Recipe Restaurant-Style Dressing & Seasoning Mix

GOOD? YOU BET YOUR BUTTERMILK.

(455 Reviews)

Available In:
1 ct.   |  4 ct.

CREAMY & DREAMY
Flavor Notes

CREAMY & DREAMY

Enjoy all the buttermilk richness you crave in your dressings, dips and recipes. This gluten-free seasoning mix is ready to enhance any delectable dish you can dream up.

Social

LOVE HVR? SHOW US!

Can’t get enough HVR? Share your best ranch moments with #HVRLOVE and tag @hidden.valley on Instagram for a chance to be featured in this gallery.

Similar Products

The Seasoning Mix Packets Family

455 Reviews

4.9

recommend 93.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Dressing The homemade buttermilk ranch is the best. Have been making it for over 20 years and couldn't live without it.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Seasoning Mix I have been using this product since before the bottled brand hit the markets. This makes the best BLT spread, instead of just plain mayo. My family loves it so much I buy in the 4 pack to make sure we always have it on hand
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Buttermilk Recipe Salad Dressing This is a great product to keep on hand, not just to make the dressing fresh but to season, potatoes, dip, vegetables and so many other foods. Just buy a packet and try it with your next potatoe dish and you will never eat them without it again!!!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWEET P LOVES TO COOK I'VE BEEN MAKING A DIP USING THIS PRODUCT AND SOUR CREAM FOR YEARS. GETS GREAT RAVES, ESPECIALLY WHEN I PUT REAL BACON BITS IN IT FOR FUN.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Creamy Pasta Salad Ever! I used some Hidden Valley Ranch Buttermilk mix in my creamy bacon, tomato, cucumber pasta salad and it was an absolute hit! Brought it to a potluck and the whole large serving bowl was gone in minutes! Definitely added the creamy kick that I needed in my pasta salad!
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE 'go to' seasoning packet I use this in any recipe that calls for a ranch seasoning packet. One in particular that is a favorite at family gatherings: Cauliflower, onion, lettuce, -mix seasoning packet with mayo and a bit of milk, add to veggies just prior to serving, top with crumbled bacon. Easy and delicious.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is BY FAR the best tasting Ranch I've ever had. My husband and I buy the packets and make this about once a month. It's good on everything from pizza, hot wings, salad and anything else you like ranch with. Definitely a family favorite!
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I either mix this ranch dressing mix with mayo as a dip for meatballs or mix a packet into ground beef for ranch seasoned burgers. I love it, and so does everyone else I cook for! It's a simple way to make it look like you are an experienced chef.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spuds for the Buds A family favorite. Cut unpeeled potatoes in small chunks. Place a smaill amount of oil and one package of mix in large plastic bag and blend well. Place potatoes in bag and coat well with mixture. Place in oven around 400 and stir occasionally until soft. Easy, easy, easy and we never have left overs.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! I love the buttermilk dressing mix. I use 4 packets at a time since my family loves it!! My husband use to think I made my ranch from scrach, and was always telling everyone about my wonderful ranch dressing. Well he now knows that I don't make from scrach. I use this little packet for many many things including a awesome taco soup recipe. I can not do without this little packet!!! Thank you so much!!
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in recipes. I am constantly using this mix in many of my recipes like Southwest Cornbread salad. It's wonderful.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile product! I have been using this product combined with parmesan cheese and bread crumbs to make a lovely breading for chicken breasts, but I recently used it to flavor a roast I was cooking in the crock pot, and it turned out great! I try to always have it on hand, and would love to have access to more coupons for it! Thanks!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versitile, absolutely the best The Original Buttermilk Ranch is the best. It is all I use (my husband prefers bottled.) Wan a low cal Ranch Dressing? Mix it with Daisy low-fat sour cream and a touch of skim milk to thin and you got it!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken recipe Mix a packet of buttermilk seasoning with flour. Dip chicken pieces in egg mixture or milk and then in flour and seasoning mixture. Fry as usual. Delicious
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is wonderful when mixed with cream cheese I use this with cream cheese when I make the tortilla rollups which is always a hit at pot lucks.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick ans Tasy Potatoes We love the taste of Hidden Valley- especially the powdered mix! ot only do we make the dressing but it is a great seasoning for most veggies. We cut up red or new potatoes to 1 1/2" cubes. Toss them with a small amount of olive oil and sprinkle on the Hidden Valley powder. Roast uncovered at 400* turning to distribute the oil and mix. These will need to bake at least 3 min-maybe longer depending on the texture you prefer. WONDERFUL!!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Please do this in the canister size!
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kimba I love this mix! It is a staple in our house! I wish you made this in a canister!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch buttermilk dressing mix My family just loves the buttermilk ranch dressing, it is a staple on our table!!!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavor i like to use the packets to add flavor, great taste!
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restaurant Style HVR dressing and dip This package made a thick and creamy HVR dressing and dip, everyone basically said that I was the best.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Ranch EVER!! Seriously I love ranch. Restaurant ranch is my favorite. This is the only ranch I’ve found that compares to restaurants. I could literally drink this stuff. I eat it on just about everything. I went to the store and bought the whole shelf. Go get some now before I buy it all!!!
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes it so much better flavor punch, want more of that ranch flavor add this to the mix, not sure why i waited so long to try this. love it so much.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make! Made this for the junior volleyball team and they couldn’t get enough
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Hidden Ranch Valley Buttermilk Dressing This is a favorite of mine I make for every holiday and family get together everyone loves it!
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchier, creamier and tastier dressing mix I love the convenience of Hidden Valley® Buttermilk Recipe Restaurant-Style Dressing & Seasoning Mix. It makes for a creamier, tastier and ranchier dressing that is thick and versatile. A swell buy, though hard to find nowadays. I will purchase again and continue to recommend to my family and friends.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We put in on our chicken and veggies and we add it to mashed potatoes. Wonderful
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pantry Staple This is an absolute must in everyrone's pantry. Sooo versatile..i use it as a dip with veggies..it's a favorite dressing in our house...but also gives any week night meal, not matter what...a nice kick
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To! Love the Buttermilk Packet - Love making my own Ranch Dressing
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from staple this is a staple of my childhood household. When i heard my mom and dad shaking this up I knew it was going to be an amazning dinner
Date published: 2021-03-20
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_399
  • loc_en_US, sid_HV_PRD_14, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards