Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

BBQ Burger Pocket

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (11)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    Preheat the grill or broiler.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, combine the beef, barbecue sauce, chili powder, cumin, garlic powder and onion powder, and mix with clean hands until well blended.
  3. 3
    In a small bowl, mix the dressing and mustard together until smooth.
  4. 4
    Divide the beef mixture evenly into four ¼-pound burgers. Grill the burgers for 5 minutes on each side over medium coals for medium doneness.
  5. 5
    Place the pitas on the grill for 2 minutes or just until warmed through.
  6. 6
    Serve the burgers tucked inside each pita and topped with the tomato, lettuce and a generous serving of the dressing.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(0 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

14 Reviews

4.6

recommend 78.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This is such an easy recipe to make and everyone I've served it to has loved it and even asked for the recipe. Moist and tasty.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from deliciosooooooooooo just finish make it, so good my kinds love it. thank you for have all this recipies availeble, made my life easier.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lunch! This is one of my favorites for a quick delicious lunch.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kid friendly This was simple to make and we love to grill out. This is a nice way to do burgers if you are tired of eating the same boring cheeseburgers. I have picky children and they gobbled these down with no problems.
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it quite a lot but my son was not too impressed
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a nice way to do burgers if you are tired of eating the same boring cheeseburgers. This was great
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing! I can't wait to try this recipe out! Its perfect fpr the whole family it looks amazing and #Hidden Valley is my fav dressing hands down!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I changed too much of this to suit to taste, as I dont care for onion at allor too much vegetables. Seems like the burger of your choice and add the hidden valley dressing to the top. The only unique thing about the rest of the burger is the wrap. So I essentially I just made my own variations of it and used hidden valley on top. You could really add any ranch dressing.
Date published: 2012-12-24
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards