Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Brown Rice & Turkey Casserole

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 40 min
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 350°F. Grease a 3-quart casserole dish with nonstick cooking spray.

  2. 2

    In a large bowl, combine the rice, turkey, stir-fry mix, dressing , salt and black pepper; stir until well mixed.

  3. 3

    Transfer the mixture to the prepared casserole dish and sprinkle with Parmesan cheese. Cover with foil and bake for 30 minutes.

  4. 4

    Remove cover and bake for another 10 minutes, or until the cheese is melted and is golden.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(14 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

27 Reviews

4.5

recommend 96.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Brown Rice & Turkey Casserole Sounds like a great recipe for turkey left overs. A good mixture of flavors.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is a perfect leftovers recipe. It's simple and delicious
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was good I liked this but next time I will cut back a little on the dressing.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds good I think I am gonna try this with my left over turkey this year. Sounds good
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 cups of Ranch Seasoning? Inquiring minds need to know. How much ranch flavoring am I supposed to be adding? 2 cups is almost as much as the rice.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 cups of dressing mix??? I want to make this but I can't imagine putting two CUPS of hidden valley ranch dressing MIX in this or even 2 CUPS of ranch dressing. I am afraid to try it this way. Is there a typo in there? If so, please let me know what the correct amount is. Thanks!!!
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and satisfying Our family loves casseroles and I found this recipe so simple to make with prepared foods like frozen vegetables and pre-cooked turkey. The flavors were delicious and especially liked that you can prepare more in advance and just reheat through the week.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for leftover turkey or chicken This is a good choice for that leftover Thanksgiving turkey
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is an great casserole and Hidden Valley makes it right.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is "IT" YUM YUM YUM! What a great recipe with great ingredients. Tasty to the last bite. Will be making it again soon! It wowed everyone!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasty Good flavor, the only change I make is to replace the red onion with the almighty vidalia, which adds a nice sweetness to the recipe. Yum!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small tweek... I just added some extra bell peppers in yellow and orange and used lemon pepper instead of black- it was great!
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dish Even tho I haven't made this until suppertime tonight I looks so good I wanted to do this now. Going to start it right now
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a yummy casserole fare! My mouth was watering as I read all about this delectable casserole. Sounds like a winner.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dish Tasted good but felt like it was missing something.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try this as a cold salad too! Instead of baking this dish-try letting this chill in the fridge for a few hours-this makes a great cold salad or side.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm usually not a fan of turkey This has really turned my opinion around! It makes turkey delicious with such simple ingredients, I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a huge hit when I brought it to a potluck!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a huge hit! I'll make it again for sure! I run a daycare, and there are lots of picky eaters around here, but everyone wanted second servings! The adults love it also!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good! My son loved it and he doesn't like anything :)
Date published: 2011-04-11
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_166, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 55.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards