Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Fry Ranch Tenders

  • Prep Time 1 hr 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, combine half of the packet of seasoning mix with sour cream and stir until well blended. Chill covered until ready to use.
  2. 2
    In another bowl, combine the remaining half packet of seasoning mix with the buttermilk and stir until well blended. Combine chicken and buttermilk mixture together in a Glad® Food Storage Zipper Bag. Seal the bag, turn to coat the chicken. Chill for at least 1 hour, overnight is best.
  3. 3
    Remove the chicken from the bag, shake off any remaining buttermilk. Discard any remaining marinade.
  4. 4
    On a large plate, add the flour with salt and pepper. Dredge each of the tenders evenly in the flour mixture.
  5. 5
    In a deep skillet, heat the oil to 365°F. Carefully drop the chicken in the oil a few at a time. Cook the chicken in batches until golden and crispy, draining each batch on a bed of paper towels.
  6. 6
    Serve immediately with the sour cream mixture for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(20 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

91 Reviews

4.7

recommend 87.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ranch gives chicken tenders a great flavor When I saw this recipe I had to try it. The only modifications I made was I made a small bowl of Ranch and buttermilk together and after I floured my tenders the first time I dredged them through the Ranch mixture and floured a second time making a nice big flaky coating. It gave the tenders a great taste. My husband and my son loved them also. This recipe will definitely be in my meal rotation.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Added Bonus We normally make tenders bare, but the ranch is an added bonus!!!! I think we'll have this for dinner tonight!!! MMMMM!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!!! We love Ranch dressing so I am always looking for recipes. This one was good..enjoyed by all!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an all-time favorite in my house! Easy to make; great as an appetizer, snack or main course. You can't beat it!
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEEEEEE-LISHUS!!!! Picky eaters ate this right up and wanted more! Thank you, Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is a keeper the chicken is very juicy and has alot of flavor.my husband is not a chicken person but he liked this and i will make it again
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to cook, the kids loved them I had most of the ingredients already. Pretty simple to make for an easy dinner with picky kids. This is a keeper for me.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breaded chicken has you rethink breaded chicken The breaded chicken that makes you rethink breaded chicken. I've made this recipe a few times, every time it comes out perfectly golden and juicy. Pairs well with any side dish. Even the pickiest of eaters love this.
Date published: 2024-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid's loved them The kids devoured these. My husband and I liked them as well. We will be making again
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fry Ranch Tenders I was happy to find this recipe it is very good and I recommend leaving it in the fridge overnight it helps
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum These chicken tenders are so quick and easy to make after a long day at work, highly recommended this recipe!!
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty We loved these. They were easy to make and so flavorful. Highly recommend
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tenders I love this recipe, it is so easy and tastes wonderful! The tenders were so moist and the flavor was great..
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy tenders! I made the fry ranch tenders on finger food night and they were the biggest hit out of all the options.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I was worried at first because I've fried chicken before and this took a lot less to fry, but these were so good! Lots of ranch flavor and so juicy!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to the last bite!! I made this two weeks ago and my family wanted more :)
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to make I loved them! Delicious! I cooked them in my Air Fryer.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious These were easy delicious and my kids loved them since I like things a little spicy I made two batches and with the one spicy I added hot sauce to the buttermilk mixture and the regular batch was for the kids and they are obsessed with them the whole family loves this recipe and it's easy great for gameday
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Great recipe. Though, I cut the flour in half and added a tsp. of cayenne pepper to the flour mixture. I also marinated the chicken for 24 hours. I think step one, the directions for the dip, should either be moved to the final step or added as an option, because these tenders actually taste good without dip. I have the shaker, not the 1 oz. Package.... So I weighed the amount needed.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love these This is a very yummy way to fix chicken...my family loves it!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply perfect appetizer ! These have such a great flavor and if my 3 yr old eats it , its a winner in my book
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for appetizers or a meal My family loves appetizers and finger foods and ranch makes it even better. They also love Chicken Fingers.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from !!! You go to snack for all my chicken cravings so simple to make
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a party I prepared this for a basketball tv party, and it was eaten by everyone! Great flavor and great with a ranch dip too
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it! Any recipe my kids will eat is always worth bragging on! Great tasting and nice and tender!
Date published: 2011-05-21
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules