Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled Mushroom Ranch Toast

It almost doesn’t matter what tops this toast — once you cook bread on the grill, it’s hard to go back. But you’d be missing out if you didn’t see our Grilled Mushroom Ranch Toast recipe through to the finish line. Foil packets of ranched-up mushrooms are grilled until steamy, before being tossed with sour cream for extra depth. It’s an unexpected app or vegetarian main course that’s as impressive as it is delicious.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (6)

  1. 1

    Light Kingsford® charcoal according to package directions and arrange your coals for direct cooking over medium heat and grease the grates with oil. Cut four 12x12-inch squares of aluminum foil, and brush the dull sides with some of the olive oil.

  2. 2

    In a large bowl, toss the mushrooms with 3 tablespoons of the olive oil and ranch seasoning powder. Toss well to coat. Divide the mushrooms evenly among the four foil squares.

  3. 3

    Make packets by folding the squares in half and crimping around the edges to seal. Place on the grill and cook, flipping packets once, for about 20 minutes. 

  4. 4

    When the mushrooms are almost done cooking, brush the bread with remaining olive oil and season with salt. Place on grill and cook for about 2 minutes per side, until crisp on the edges with visible grill marks.

  5. 5

    Toss the mushrooms with the sour cream, and place them on top of each piece of toast.

  6. 6

    Garnish with minced chives and enjoy.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(79 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

68 Reviews

4.6

recommend 85.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mushroom Toast This was a nice warm meal to enjoy on a cool fall day.
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special I guess if you like wet ranch flavored mushrooms on toast its alright.
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Toast I made this toast and added a couple extra ingredients and it was fabulous. I followed the recipe, except I made it inside using my toaster oven, and I added roasted tomatoes and avocado with the mushrooms! Super delish!
Date published: 2023-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was kinda weird... Wouldn't really recommend. I don't know if its just my personal palate or what, but this meal was not the greatest.
Date published: 2023-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! This dish will take your taste buds on a unicorn ride around deliciousTown
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mushroom heaven So good and great for people that get migraines from avocado toast
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo yummy and easy peasy I am so happy with this recipe it is so easy to make even my helpless children at home make it lol!!
Date published: 2023-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy The mushrooms turned out so good and the texture of them on top of the grilled toast was great!
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Mushrooms Grilled Mushroom Ranch is easy and delicious and will definitely make it again in the near future
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled Mushroom Ranch A very tasty snack that is quick and easy to make, love making this !
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very delicious grilled HVR mushrooms This recipe was absolutely delicious. Everyone loved how savory it was.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great recipe Tried this last weekend and it was a hit. Keep the recipes coming!
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmmmmmmm!!! Hidden Valley Ranch, please keep the awesome plant-based recipes coming! :) This is a great one!!
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love mushrooms My family loves mushrooms! Next time I will tweak it a little to add a lot of cheese! Other than that, it’s great!
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teen loved it Tried this for my vegitairian teen. She loved it. Great to make together.
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious I love mushrooms and ranch, so this was a perfect combo.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great All about the right toast and right mushrooms! great quick recipe in a pinch.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good The best one yet.. I put it on salads,porkchops and dip fries
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good for a light lunch This is perfect for a light lunch or snack. I love mushrooms so that helps. Haha
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sounds lovely Not a great presentation. Tasty, but just did not look amazing.
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden valley grilled mushroom ranch toast. I thought it looked so gross but yet tasted so awesome
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from toast! Tastes great, although, actually a bit heavy. Good for lunch.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grilled paradise pleased that i made this recipe and our family enjoyed it
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grilled Mushroom Toast This was a great way to use up extra mushrooms-- very flavorful!
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different I'm not normally a big mushroom fanatic, but this recipe blew me away. My husband and son love it. Super simple to make too!
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this. I served the toast as an app at a small dinner party and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was pleasantly surprised with this dish. We use fresh mushrooms in it.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good dish! I’m not a mushroom fan but this was a tasty dish. Easy recipe and the whole family loved it!
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Meat Free DIsh This was such a delicious dish. Great for any day of the week. I have been trying to incorporate more meatless meals into our week and this is a good one
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Mushrooms are super tasty and eating ranch flavored mushrooms on toast was even better then I expected! Super easy to make!!
Date published: 2022-07-31
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 159.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules