Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Creamy Ranch Chicken

This Slow Cooker Creamy Ranch Chicken recipe is a one-pot mealtime miracle. Try it out today and enjoy!

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 3 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Place the chicken breasts in the pot of a slow cooker. Sprinkle with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix, then top with the butter and heavy cream. Cook on low heat for 2–3 hours until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F.
  2. 2
    Remove the cooked chicken breasts from the slow cooker, then increase the heat to high. Add the cornstarch to the leftover sauce inside the pot, and continuously whisk until the sauce becomes thickened, about 2 minutes. Ladle over the chicken and serve.
    1. 1
      Place the chicken breasts in the inner pot of your multi-cooker. Sprinkle with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix, then top with the butter. Pour heavy cream and ½ cup chicken broth into the pot.
    2. 2
      Turn on the multi-cooker and secure the lid, setting pressure valve to “sealing.” Select “manual” or “pressure cook” and cook on high-pressure for 8 minutes. Select “cancel” to turn off the machine.
    3. 3
      Allow the pressure valve to natural pressure release for at least 10 minutes, then quick-release the pressure by turning the seal to “venting.” Remove lid and take out the chicken.
    4. 4
      Switch multi-cooker to sauté mode. Add the cornstarch to the leftover sauce inside the pot, and continuously whisk until the sauce thickens. Ladle over the chicken and serve.

    * Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(565 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

261 Reviews

4.7

recommend 90% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Chicken Instant family favorite at ourhouse!! Quick and easy!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo good! This is a winner in my book! Set it forget it and come home from work viola dinner! I added fresh veggies and everyone loved it even my picky eaters!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with Potatoes!! Soooo good!! Also great with potatoes added in ;)
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I make this all the time for me and my fiance, actually was one of the first make I every made him
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy and delicious This is one of my favorite ways to make chicken. It is so creamy and delicious with the perfect amount of ranch flavor.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love using a slow cooker. This meal was so delicious and easy
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my slow cooker! This combination of ingredients look great! O look forward to cooking this!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty! I made this and it’s so good and easy! I would highly recommend
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Made this for a family get together and everybody loved it! It was amazing!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love I it! Ranch makes all the difference in the recipe!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crock pot chicken I have done this twice and both times me and my roommate lived it. It was easy. Glad I found it
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Midas for supper we could go and it was really good
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing taste! Made this recipe last week and it was a household favorite!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make chicken dinner We love chicken and Hidden Valley Ranch so it is easy and quick to place this in the slow cooker for a delicious meal. Serve with rice or noodles whichever is your favorite.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal and add rice We eat this at least twice a month and add brown rice to this disch.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous recipe My mom used to make this and now so do I!! Perfect for busy people!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Stumbled upon this and made it for dinner! Loved by the whole family!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUMMY CHICKEN RICH AND GOOD EATING SPECIAL LOVE IT FOR A SUNDAY DINNER ANY DAY..........
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So juicy I love this recipe! I make it all the time for my family. Always comes out so juicy.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I tried this and it was sooooo good so i will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken So dang good! Added mashed potatoes with it, and it made it so much more amazing!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great add in our weekly rotation We’ve bought the shaker just for this recipe, that way we don’t accidentally forget to buy the ranch packets.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchology I tried this and it was delicious! Everyone should try it!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Actually very tasty but not really ranchy enough for my taste
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Delish!!! Turned out amazing for dinner! I will definitely be making this again
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty Simple and very tasty. Set it and forget it. A must have recipe.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Chicken Recipe I made this recently and I'm glad I did. Its very simple and easy to make and very delicious.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing taste =-P Love the taste and it never lets me down when I need some comfort food . My children love any of my dishes that have Hidden Valley Ranch on it!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! One of my favorite recipes, easy and delicious! My hubby who is picky, loved it.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dinner So quick to prepare, has a great taste and my husband loved it.
Date published: 2020-06-10
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_19861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 131.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules