Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Mexican Shredded Chicken

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 6 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 213,
Total Fat: 5g 8%,
Saturated Fat: 1g 6%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 108mg 36%,
Sodium: 860mg 37%,
Total Carbohydrates: 5g 2%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 3g,
Protein: 37g,
Vitamin A: 392 IU 8%,
Vitamin C: 3mg 4%,
Calcium: 28mg 3%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 812mg 23%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    In a slow cooker, combine all ingredients and stir.

  2. 2

    Cover and cook on low for 5 hours.

  3. 3

    Shred the chicken with two forks. Return to the slow cooker. Stir and cook uncovered for 1 more hour on low.

  4. 4

    Serve in tacos, on nachos, over salad or rice, or plain.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(159 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

51 Reviews

4.9

recommend 92.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from use rotisserie chicken use rotisserie chicken, so much faster add some blue cheese crumbles on top
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is one of my favorite recipes. Wrap up some in warm flour tortillas.So good
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow Cooked Mexican Shredded Chicken Just the right spices. Makes a very nice lunch. Kids love them.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just bought it today and I was impressed with my self because I don’t cook
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! My family really liked this! I'll be making it again.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Yummy to eat I make this Slow Cooker Mexican Shredded Chicken Recipe every few months. It is versatile and very easy to prepare. I love it as is and sometimes use leftovers to enjoy with tortilla chips and salsa.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice spin This puts a nice American spin on a classic recipe from Mexico.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On My Recipe Rotation List This is one of my favorite recipes. Wrap up some in warm flour tortillas with some chopped fresh tomatoes and a generous dollop of sour cream. If you like, add shredded cheddar cheese. Yum!!!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! I had everything in the pantry for this dish. Just had to defrost the chicken. Super easy dish to make. We used the chicken for taco salad. Very yummy!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome taco salad!! I won't ever eat beef or steak in my tacos or taco salad after fixing this recipe!!! You need to try this out!!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this for dinner last night, turned out delicious.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good It was so delicious, made it just like the recipient and it was perfect
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco Tuesday! Every Tuesday and im always on the look out! Kids love it!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are Tasty Quick to throw together for a quick dinner with friends
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tacos These tacos were a good choice during a healthy eating.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delish This was very easy to make and it didn't take a long time. It was delish and I will be making this again very soon.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Oh this is so good and simple great if you have children
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delish! Everyone in my house loved this! Definitely making again. Maybe use it for part of a taco bar??
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added to my rolling recipes I made these last night for taco tuesday and they were amazing. The slow cooker kept the chicken really moist and made the flavor awesome. I use my mixer to shred the chicken and it takes 5 seconds.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy I threw this altogether and 5 hours later had the most delicious tacos
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tacos These were awesome!!! Made this a while back and even the kids wanted more!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chicken tacos! I love this recipe and I make it often when are expecting company or for family game night. It's so quick and easy to make, and the ranch seasoning gives an extra punch. Yum!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste The slow cooker keeps the chicken juicy and moist. It is just easier to shred when cooked this way and the ranch dressing helps to add the flavoring needed.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for lunch or dinner I use the crock pot for this recipe, it is very versatile to add items your family loves. Cook all day on low, come home to a delicious dinner. Use fajita shells, hard tacos, taco bowls cooked in the oven, or frito salad.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Delicious Mexican Shredded Chicken is very easy to prepare the chicken comes out so tender, I love my slow cooker you can make tacos, nachos or a dip!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taco idea! I have made meat for tacos in the slow cooker and it’s the best way.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mexican Chicken This is the best quickest and easiest recipe ever! No leftovers at my house
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for taco Tuesday!! Easy taco Tuesday night this was the best!! Made it quick and simple
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tacos enchiladas Recipe!!!! I bought this two days ago best thing ever Tried & made it’s something whole another level brand new recipe try at my home we loved it and were definitely trying this making it .
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very delicious I loved how easy it was to make it.
Date published: 2019-11-09
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_22767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 66.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards