Save
Email
Print

Bacon Ranch Sauteed Green Beans

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 4 to 6
Rated 4.8929/5 based on 28 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Bring a pot of water to a boil. Add string beans, and cook for 5 minutes. Drain the beans in a colander and immediately pour cold water over them, which will help set the green color and prevent them from cooking further.
  • Step 2
    Toss the beans with the olive oil.
  • Step 3
    Meanwhile, heat a large pan over medium-low heat. Add the green beans and ranch dressing to the pan and saute the mixture for approximately 3-5 minutes, until crisp tender.
  • Step 4
    Toss the crumbled bacon into the dish right before you serve it, so that the bacon stays crisp.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (11 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(28)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-MAZING This is the most amazing side dish ever! So delicious!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy I usually make my green beans with sauteed onions and bacon but I added the ranch in and it was a hit. The kids loved it.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't know how I've missed this..... Even my picky daughter-in-law will eat green beans with Ranch dressing to dip them in so....why not!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Loved! My daughter's a huge fans of Ranch dressing and this dish is their favorite! So yummy and easy. Love it!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Greens!!! Tried this and loved it. We will have this again soon.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you need to try this my family loves hidden valley ranch recipes.this is a great twist on greenbeans.it is also a great way to get my grandchildren to eat their veggies and that makes me happy.my daughter uses hidden valley ranch on everything and I love to use it in so many recipes.so thank you and keep the recipes coming.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bacon and ranch addition to green beans was loved by my family. Recomended to all my friends
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmm This gives a new kick to plain old green beans. Easy to make and very tasty.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavorful Salad Being vegetarians, I had to make this without the bacon bits. I know bacon adds a unique flavor, but we still found this to be quite delicious and the whole family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good beans Love beans love bacon love ranch, what more can you ask for.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite This was a really simple way to jazz up the green beans. My family decided it was their new favorite way to fix them! The bacon and ranch flavor with them was yummy.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Way to eat veggies We really like this bean recipe and added extra turkey bacon. The ranch dressing adds just the right amount of zest.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Side Dish Loved this green bean recipe. as others stated I would add more bacon.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite meat with my favorite vegetable Great recipe, everyone love the flavor. This is also paleo friendly. Only suggestions is to double up on the bacon
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything tastes better with BACON & RANCH!! These green beans are amazing! No surprise there, they have the two best things on Earth in the recipe...RANCH & BACON!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spruced up Green Beans Thank you for providing me with this recipe on making a green bean dish even better.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great change of taste! This recipe is a terrific way to change up the taste of traditional green bean dishes. I and my family love it as we had grown tired of the same ole green beans. Give it a try!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from With teenagers, it's not always easy to get them to eat vegetables so anything that can help accomplish this is a good thing. My kids like ranch dressing & bacon so this was the perfect combination for them. Very delicious.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make! I fixed this for a dinner party and everyone loved it! Just wait till serving when I added the bacon and it stayed crisp and just made the dish!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy. More proof that everything is better with bacon. I personally prefer to use butter instead of the olive oil.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious these green beans are a great side for any meal with that perfect tang that made my kids want to eat veggies again!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A delicious and healthy treat for the entire family.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! My husband will eat this and loves it but he does not like the green bean cassarole because it is too heavy and he loves bacon but not french fried onons.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who doesn't love bacon? Everyone serves green beans at Thanksgiving, but it's the bacon that really makes this dish. The smell of bacon cooking is heavenly. You can't go wrong with this dish.
Date published: 2012-11-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_807, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards