Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Bacon Ranch Sauteed Green Beans

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4 to 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Bring a pot of water to a boil. Add string beans, and cook for 5 minutes. Drain the beans in a colander and immediately pour cold water over them, which will help set the green color and prevent them from cooking further.
  2. 2
    Toss the beans with the olive oil.
  3. 3
    Meanwhile, heat a large pan over medium-low heat. Add the green beans and ranch dressing to the pan and saute the mixture for approximately 3-5 minutes, until crisp tender.
  4. 4
    Toss the crumbled bacon into the dish right before you serve it, so that the bacon stays crisp.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(44 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

35 Reviews

4.8

recommend 94.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmm This gives a new kick to plain old green beans. Easy to make and very tasty.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who doesn't love bacon? Everyone serves green beans at Thanksgiving, but it's the bacon that really makes this dish. The smell of bacon cooking is heavenly. You can't go wrong with this dish.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bacon and ranch addition to green beans was loved by my family. Recomended to all my friends
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy. More proof that everything is better with bacon. I personally prefer to use butter instead of the olive oil.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great A delicious and healthy treat for the entire family.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Bacon Ranch Sauteed Green Beans A lot like the original green bean casserole, but sauteed with ranch flavors.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Green beans I made these without the bacon and they were still delicious. Served with Bourbon chicken and rice and egg rolls. All went very well together. Will definitely make again
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Didn't have olive oil on hand so I used what I had on hand. Still tasty and delicious. Served with grilled chicken and baked potatoes.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crispy green beans tried this a couple way depending on doneness of beans. Meh!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy side This side was great with something simple like grilled chicken. Easy to make with leftover bacon from breakfast.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes good I added finely chopped onions and some garlic powder to it
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish This is an amazing side dish to use with so many different dinners - the bacon and ranch make it so yummy.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful Vegetable Side I made this recipe with the green beans that I had bought and the flavor combination with bacon and ranch was delicious!
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-MAZING This is the most amazing side dish ever! So delicious!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy I usually make my green beans with sauteed onions and bacon but I added the ranch in and it was a hit. The kids loved it.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't know how I've missed this..... Even my picky daughter-in-law will eat green beans with Ranch dressing to dip them in so....why not!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Loved! My daughter's a huge fans of Ranch dressing and this dish is their favorite! So yummy and easy. Love it!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Greens!!! Tried this and loved it. We will have this again soon.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good beans Love beans love bacon love ranch, what more can you ask for.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite This was a really simple way to jazz up the green beans. My family decided it was their new favorite way to fix them! The bacon and ranch flavor with them was yummy.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Way to eat veggies We really like this bean recipe and added extra turkey bacon. The ranch dressing adds just the right amount of zest.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Side Dish Loved this green bean recipe. as others stated I would add more bacon.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite meat with my favorite vegetable Great recipe, everyone love the flavor. This is also paleo friendly. Only suggestions is to double up on the bacon
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything tastes better with BACON & RANCH!! These green beans are amazing! No surprise there, they have the two best things on Earth in the recipe...RANCH & BACON!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spruced up Green Beans Thank you for providing me with this recipe on making a green bean dish even better.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great change of taste! This recipe is a terrific way to change up the taste of traditional green bean dishes. I and my family love it as we had grown tired of the same ole green beans. Give it a try!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from With teenagers, it's not always easy to get them to eat vegetables so anything that can help accomplish this is a good thing. My kids like ranch dressing & bacon so this was the perfect combination for them. Very delicious.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make! I fixed this for a dinner party and everyone loved it! Just wait till serving when I added the bacon and it stayed crisp and just made the dish!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious these green beans are a great side for any meal with that perfect tang that made my kids want to eat veggies again!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A delicious and healthy treat for the entire family.
Date published: 2012-11-08
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_807, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 108.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards