Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Smashed Green Chile Turkey Burgers

Give beef a run for its money with this flavor-packed turkey burger recipe made with smashed green chiles and dashed with Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. Quick enough for lunch yet satisfying enough for dinner, it’s best topped with fresh avocado and served with an icy cold anything.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    In a mixing bowl, thoroughly combine the turkey, ranch seasoning mix and chiles. Shape into 4 patties about 1 inch thick.

  2. 2

    Heat a grill using Kingsford® charcoal or lightly oil a skillet over medium-high heat.  Add the patties and press down hard to smash with a spatula.

  3. 3

    Cook for 4 minutes. Flip the patties and cook another 3–4 minutes, or until no longer pink in the middle.

  4. 4

    Place one burger on each of four bottom buns. Spread each of the top halves with about 1½ tablespoons Secret Sauce. Layer burgers with lettuce, tomato and avocado, and serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(56 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

55 Reviews

4.6

recommend 80% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting burger Easy to over cook a turkey burger, but this was one of the better one.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time This was my first experience with turkey burgers and I was very pleased. The flavor was amazing.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good My kids don't like spice so I halved the chilis and they were still very good. We will make again.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth texture Bought for the neighbors bbq, was a hit and everybody liked
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy and fun to make and the taste is delicious. This recipe is awesome
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low calorie This is a great burger with a bold taste. If green chilies are not your thing add green peppers
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who would've thought this would be so good.....me! Pure definition of delicious! Easy and fun to make!
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashed burgers So so good...hard to stop eating! Very easy to make and such fun to eat!
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hotness! Easy and delicious! Filling with a ranch salad for a great dinner
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These smashed green child turkey burgers are delicious, easy to make, and full of flavor!
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and Spicy Made these a week ago and so glad I did. So Amazing and tasty for dinner and lunch
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Family loved these! They were so flavorful, not spicy, just delicious!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So flavorful Great on the grill, everyone loved it! Perfect for a weekend dinner.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Majorly great This tastes so good, it is just the right amount of spicy and every time I get ground turkey this is what I’m making from now on.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is one of my favorite recipes, special be couse one of my kids love this type of food , i recommend this recipe
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good It tested well though I am not big fan turkey but my family have enjoyed it.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some dishes are better than some.... Terrible turkey! First recipe that we have made,that we didn't like. Overall, replace turkey with any other meat. Any!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soo good i thought it was good.. but my toilet didnt agree with me. 10/5
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD I love turkey burgers, this recipe makes it even better. Try it with guac on it
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I tried this last week and its definitely my new fav way to make my burgers
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I would definitely make this again when it’s been especially a busy day
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good My son loves it. Green chili peppers are so good in this burger.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy and fun This was a very enjoyable twist on a turkey burger. I loved the ranch tang along with the green chile. The meal had the savory and the spicy. Very easy to make and great tasting
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Very simple to make and delicious! Turkey burgers have never tasted so good!
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turkey Burgers for the win Actually Ranch for the win since this recipe made it possible for me to enjoy Turkey burgers. I always make it my own with tomatoes, avocado, jalapenos, and honey mustard.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smashed Green Chile Turkey Burgers This is a great burger. The richness of the secret sauce makes this a winner.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy burgers So good! You need to try this. My kids gobbled their burgers down.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This burger is so yummy, you can't regret making and eating it.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy Best choice I’ve made to add ranch to burgers recommend it
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty surprise So good nice alternative. Love changing up the turkey and its way better for you
Date published: 2021-01-05
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 136.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards