Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Green Chile Ranch Turkey Smash Burgers

Give beef a run for its money with this flavor-packed Green Chile Ranch Turkey Smash Burger recipe. Thin patties are amped up with green chiles and Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. Quick enough for lunch yet satisfying enough for dinner, they’re best topped with fresh avocado and served with an icy cold anything.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    In a mixing bowl, thoroughly combine the turkey, ranch seasoning mix and chiles. Shape into 4 patties about 1 inch thick.

  2. 2

    Heat a grill using Kingsford® charcoal or lightly oil a skillet over medium-high heat.  Add the patties and press down hard to smash with a spatula.

  3. 3

    Cook for 4 minutes. Flip the patties and cook another 3–4 minutes, or until no longer pink in the middle.

  4. 4

    Place one burger on each of four bottom buns. Spread each of the top halves with about 1½ tablespoons Secret Sauce. Layer burgers with lettuce, tomato and avocado, and serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(98 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

76 Reviews

4.6

recommend 77.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Burger I made the green chile ranch turkey smash burger last weekend and they were great! I added a little siracha to give it more heat!
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chile burger This burger 🍔 was so good after I added more ranch seasoning to it
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to red meat! We are looking for ways to eat more healthy. Husband absolutely loved these burgers! He added Hidden Valley Ranch mix to the shopping list to make sure we did not run out.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from turkey burger this is a unique taste but it is great on just about anything that you loves to eat
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste great Great healthy option to burgers. Taste just as great!
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Can't wait to make again, it is super flavorful!!!
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor, a little dry I followed the recipe to the letter and like most turkey burgers, it was a bit dry. Delicious flavor-wise.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eating Healthy I am eating healthier due to medical reasons so this recipe hits the mark with ground turkey. Very delicious and easy to make
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best burger The whole family loves it it is a hit,loved it!!!!
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green Chile I love this recipe my kids all ate it which is great because they are really picky eaters, plus it's healthier then eating beef
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I thought it was just ok. The meat was a little to dry for my liking. I did appreciate incorporating chiles into the burger though. That tasted good
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and delish This make a turkey burger taste awesome! Bursting with ranch flavor.
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great burger i made this today and it was the greatest burger i ever tasted
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Turkey Smash This is a delicious recipe I've been adding Turkey to our dinner menus and we loved Green Chile Ranch Turkey Smash Burgers.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shaker EVER The SHAKER makes cooking easier to add Great Flavor
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks amazing! Burger is full of flavor and so good! I would recommend it
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthiet Tried this recipe couse turkey is healthier and boy was this a hit!! Tasted amazing! Definitely going to be a weeknight special
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting burger Easy to over cook a turkey burger, but this was one of the better one.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time This was my first experience with turkey burgers and I was very pleased. The flavor was amazing.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good My kids don't like spice so I halved the chilis and they were still very good. We will make again.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth texture Bought for the neighbors bbq, was a hit and everybody liked
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy and fun to make and the taste is delicious. This recipe is awesome
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low calorie This is a great burger with a bold taste. If green chilies are not your thing add green peppers
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who would've thought this would be so good.....me! Pure definition of delicious! Easy and fun to make!
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashed burgers So so good...hard to stop eating! Very easy to make and such fun to eat!
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hotness! Easy and delicious! Filling with a ranch salad for a great dinner
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These smashed green child turkey burgers are delicious, easy to make, and full of flavor!
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and Spicy Made these a week ago and so glad I did. So Amazing and tasty for dinner and lunch
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Family loved these! They were so flavorful, not spicy, just delicious!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So flavorful Great on the grill, everyone loved it! Perfect for a weekend dinner.
Date published: 2021-03-30
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 112.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules