Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Green Chile Ranch Turkey Smash Burgers

Give beef a run for its money with this flavor-packed Green Chile Ranch Turkey Smash Burger recipe. Thin patties are amped up with green chiles and Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. Quick enough for lunch yet satisfying enough for dinner, they’re best topped with fresh avocado and served with an icy cold anything.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    In a mixing bowl, thoroughly combine the turkey, ranch seasoning mix and chiles. Shape into 4 patties about 1 inch thick.

  2. 2

    Heat a grill using Kingsford® charcoal or lightly oil a skillet over medium-high heat.  Add the patties and press down hard to smash with a spatula.

  3. 3

    Cook for 4 minutes. Flip the patties and cook another 3–4 minutes, or until no longer pink in the middle.

  4. 4

    Place one burger on each of four bottom buns. Spread each of the top halves with about 1½ tablespoons Secret Sauce. Layer burgers with lettuce, tomato and avocado, and serve hot.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch Swap out the beef for this Chile Ranch Turkey Smash Burger. We like grilling the patty with @kingsford charcoal and topping it with avocado for a #RanchNight ♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(80 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

68 Reviews

4.6

recommend 77.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eating Healthy I am eating healthier due to medical reasons so this recipe hits the mark with ground turkey. Very delicious and easy to make
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best burger The whole family loves it it is a hit,loved it!!!!
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green Chile I love this recipe my kids all ate it which is great because they are really picky eaters, plus it's healthier then eating beef
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I thought it was just ok. The meat was a little to dry for my liking. I did appreciate incorporating chiles into the burger though. That tasted good
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and delish This make a turkey burger taste awesome! Bursting with ranch flavor.
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great burger i made this today and it was the greatest burger i ever tasted
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Turkey Smash This is a delicious recipe I've been adding Turkey to our dinner menus and we loved Green Chile Ranch Turkey Smash Burgers.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shaker EVER The SHAKER makes cooking easier to add Great Flavor
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks amazing! Burger is full of flavor and so good! I would recommend it
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthiet Tried this recipe couse turkey is healthier and boy was this a hit!! Tasted amazing! Definitely going to be a weeknight special
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting burger Easy to over cook a turkey burger, but this was one of the better one.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time This was my first experience with turkey burgers and I was very pleased. The flavor was amazing.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good My kids don't like spice so I halved the chilis and they were still very good. We will make again.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth texture Bought for the neighbors bbq, was a hit and everybody liked
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy and fun to make and the taste is delicious. This recipe is awesome
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low calorie This is a great burger with a bold taste. If green chilies are not your thing add green peppers
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who would've thought this would be so good.....me! Pure definition of delicious! Easy and fun to make!
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashed burgers So so good...hard to stop eating! Very easy to make and such fun to eat!
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hotness! Easy and delicious! Filling with a ranch salad for a great dinner
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These smashed green child turkey burgers are delicious, easy to make, and full of flavor!
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and Spicy Made these a week ago and so glad I did. So Amazing and tasty for dinner and lunch
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Family loved these! They were so flavorful, not spicy, just delicious!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So flavorful Great on the grill, everyone loved it! Perfect for a weekend dinner.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Majorly great This tastes so good, it is just the right amount of spicy and every time I get ground turkey this is what I’m making from now on.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is one of my favorite recipes, special be couse one of my kids love this type of food , i recommend this recipe
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good It tested well though I am not big fan turkey but my family have enjoyed it.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some dishes are better than some.... Terrible turkey! First recipe that we have made,that we didn't like. Overall, replace turkey with any other meat. Any!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soo good i thought it was good.. but my toilet didnt agree with me. 10/5
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD I love turkey burgers, this recipe makes it even better. Try it with guac on it
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I tried this last week and its definitely my new fav way to make my burgers
Date published: 2021-03-09
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 105.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards