Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Two Alarm Pita Dip

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

  • nonfat Greek yogurt cups
  • olive oil 2 tablespoons
  • minced garlic teaspoons
  • cayenne pepper ½ teaspoon
  • kosher salt and ground black pepper, to taste
  • lightly crushed pita chips, plus more for garnish ¾ cup
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a medium bowl, mix contents of dips packet with yogurt, olive oil, garlic, cayenne pepper, salt and pepper. Refrigerate at least one hour to thicken.
  2. 2
    Just before serving, stir in pita chips and garnish with a few extras.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(20 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

29 Reviews

4.6

recommend 82.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Easy to make!! Delicious! Good appetizer to bring to a party!
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pita dip easy dip and you can customize with different spicy flavors you like
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two alarm dip Delicious, will make again, tasty and healthy. Will be good with pita crackers
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Raised my alarm! Very tasty, I really enjoyed this and def will make this again
Date published: 2023-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy dip This was easy to make and so delicious with a nice kick to it.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy I made this with just some regular ranch because I read the instructions wrong. It was still delicious. I ate mine with carrot sticks. It is kind of like hummus so pita would be yummy as well I'm sure.
Date published: 2023-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good dip On game days we eat alot of dips. This was great for puts chips, tortilla chips and veggies. Yum!
Date published: 2023-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick Dip with a zip So easy to make, perfect for a party spread. Truly a dip with zip.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Has some spice but really tasty with the pita chips and veggies! We like it with both!
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Two Alarm Pita Dip Looks appealing and some hot spice to eat with pita and veggies.
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hot stuff This dip is very good. It’s easy to make and it’s very flavorful.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Great for fresh veggies highly recommend.So easy and full of flavor.
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from who needs non fat greek yogurt don't eat much but full-fat greek is the only way to go along with some fresh garlic chives from the garden
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully tasty This is a great tasty dip to share with guests when you need a quick app!
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow, That's Good! Even the yogurt haters enjoyed t loved this one.!!!!!
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Dip! I am amazed by how many awesome recipes are on here. This dip is amazing and if you type dip into the search there's an abundance of other recipes! Lol I really enjoy some dips!
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This is an addictive and healthier option for a dip, delicious with bell peppers too!
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Simple and good tasting dip to have I love dips and pita chips, also have vegetables cut up for the dip.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with veggies too! I like using yogurt for dips because it's a healthy choice. This is great with fresh veggies too. Celery, bell peppers, carrot sticks, yum!!
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dipper Good party dip to have on the table . I really like the pita chips
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Anything with Pita bread is delicious. This was excellent
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is tasty This was a great dip, spice was good and lived the texture of the pita chips added. Family enjoyed and asked for recipe.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOT I am a novice when it comes to heat...I will stick to the cool ranch flavor but for my family members who like heat they loved this recipe. Also an easy dip fix.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect spice Anything with Pita bread is delicious. This has the perfect blend of ranch and spice.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy and Crunchy I really love this dip because it has so much flavor and texture. It is creamy and delicious with a little bit of spice and the pita chips add a lot of crunch. This is a great dip to serve with veggies!
Date published: 2020-04-06
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5495, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 176.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules