Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Warm Ranch Green Bean Salad

Just shake on the ranch for the meanest green beans on the block.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • Print print Print
  • To get started: Bring a large pot of well-salted water to a boil. Add green beans to the pot (trim the ends first), and cook for about 5 minutes, until tender.
  • Drain and transfer to a bowl. Dress the beans with a generous amount of olive oil, freshly grated lemon zest and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker, to taste. If desired, add sliced, toasted almonds. Toss well to coat and serve warm.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(170 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

57 Reviews

4.9

recommend 93% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My family loves this! So easy to make and so yummy!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This gave a new twist to a classic plain beans. Grandkids loved them.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy This was so simple and easy to make. On the weekends I love to cook and i get tired of just plain green beans. But thanks to Hidden Valley Ranch I found a new recipe for my green beans. They taste awesome .
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and tasty This is my go to side, always taste amazing and easy to cook
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy Simple to make and tasty too! I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite My family loves when I make them this side dish for dinner!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Move Over Traditional Green Bean Casserole I love green beans. I don't love green bean casserole. This recipe will be o my table instead of the traditional casserole.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looks good and healthy it looks like a good meal and it looks
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra flovor Adds extra flavor to the green beans. We have experimented with a lot of our traditional recipes by added a little Ranch seasoning and it's made a total difference and adds more flavor.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Always ate these as a Chinese style, never thought to use ranch and now I am hooked.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and great Wish I had thought of this. It's so simple and tasty. Thanks.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved them The only way my kids eat veggies is with ranch...finally a recipe for them!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Ranch Bean Salad Perfect salad that was served with a steak sandwich. Completed my meal and was great.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than green bean casserole I make this for holidays instead of green been casserole. It’s lighter and taste great.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green bean Had to make a fast side the other day. No one likes green beans casserole. Which was plan. So I threw this together. Wonderful stand by.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and wonderful Tried this as side dish and was a hit I added new potatoes and topped with bacon bits
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Green Beans can be Great! What a surprise we got when we tried this Hidden Valley Ranch green bean recipe! I used those thin french green beans, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly - including the toasted almonds. I completely advocate this delicious green bean take. Please try it.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMM! This recipe is ABSOLUTELY delicious! But, how could it not be with Hidden Valley Ranch?
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Green Beans I love this dish because it has so much flavor and the green beans taste so good! I like that it is easy to make and is a delicious tasting side dish!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty We love all veggies recipes. The kids helped with this one. Tasty and nutritious.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect cooking time! i love that i'm able to make veggies more tasty by adding ranch. the texture of this dish is terrific.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veggies rock I am glad I decided to try this recipe i never regret it so good makes i cry.
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_23230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 251.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules