Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.
Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Plant Powered Topping & Dressing

Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Plant Powered Topping & Dressing

POWERED BY PLANTS. FUELED BY FLAVOR.

(6512 Reviews)

Available In:
16 oz. bottle

VEGGIE VIBES
Flavor Notes

VEGGIE VIBES

Think you can’t get the creamy rich flavor you love from a plant-based ranch? This dairy-free, egg-free, gluten-free ranch delivers all the cool and refreshing deliciousness you crave in every drop, drizzle, dip and bite.

Social

LOVE HVR? SHOW US!

Can’t get enough HVR? Share your best ranch moments with #HVRLOVE and tag @hidden.valley on Instagram for a chance to be featured in this gallery.

How Spicy Are You?

Similar Products

The Ranch Alternatives Family

6512 Reviews

4.5

recommend 91.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs more Ranch-y flavor. I am an avid lover of Hidden Valley Ranch, but I am lactose intolerant so I was excited when I saw a dairy- free ranch. In my opinion, the consistency is perfect and the product is pretty alright for being plant based, my only feedback would be that it needs more ranch flavor. It's not quite ranch flavored enough, and that makes it taste rather bland and it makes the plant flavor more obvious. I believe it could definitely be 5 stars with a little more seasoning!
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ahh please try again. Now just bought some last night, the thickness is great. But absolutely no flavor. With Daiya the real vegan brand the flavor is all the way there. Their bottles are not very big in comparison. Please keep trying to perfect because I like your company. Add flavor.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SO SO HAPPY there is a plant-powered version This stuff is bomb. THRILLED there is a vegan version! I hope they start using better quality oils (e.g. expeller-pressed) but that said, this is a big win. Can't wait for more vegan products!!!
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good but a little thick It was good but a little thick and couldn't pour correctly onto my salad. It was very tasty and had good flavor but just couldn't pour it.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely satisfied, yet confused. Having been vegan for the past 3 years I am so glad that there's finally a vegan version of hidden valley, however the fact that y'all haven't made the big bottle yet is beyond me. The ungodly amount of ranch you would sell if you had the big bottles...
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible expirience I bought this and was sooo excited to enjoy ranch again after being dairy free for 2 years. I love hidden valley regular ranch and thought this would be good. The ranch in the bottle was separated when we went to use it. The date on the bottle was Jul 2023 the taste was a bit rancid and so I decided that I shouldn't eat it.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Excited! I was so excited to be able to finally purchase a dairy-free Ranch dressing that tastes like Ranch!! Leave it to the OG! My daughter can't do dairy but LOVES Ranch so we have tried so many different brands trying to find one that even remotely tastes like Ranch dressing. I was so grateful when my local grocery started to carry the HV plant based Ranch!
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Wins for Momma After trying numerous brands of dairy-free “ranch,” I was over ecstatic to finally see Hidden Valley had developed a plant powered, dairy-free option!!! There can and will never be another alternative to substitute the flavor and quality of Hidden Valley Ranch!! Thank you! You’ll never know the joy it brings to my belly and mouth to be able to buy and savor your products again!
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The G.O.A.T finally goes dairy free Ever since developing a casien allergy 8 years ago I have not found a ranch dressing that taste like ranch, until today!!!! The greatest ranch of all time HIDDEN VALLEY, I saw on the shelf with dairy free. I nearly cried when tasting the classic ranch on my chicken tenders! I made my wife do a blind taste test with normal hidden valley and she couldn't tell a diffrence. THANK YOU HIDDEN VALLEY!
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great! Such a delicious substitute! Tyvm HVR for making such amazing products!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I missed ranch so much! So happy to have it back! For someone who developed a dairy allergy as a young adult and had to stop eating ranch, I want to say this is amazing! I am already on my third bottle do the plant based ranch and I hope this stays around forever!
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it's Dairy Free I've been missing my Hidden Valley Ranch like crazy! As a recently diagnosed lactose intolerant person, it's been an adjustment to find products that are dairy free. I love that I can still have my HVR with the same great taste as the original.
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! Finally! I have a bottle at my apartment, a bottle at my parents, and a bottle at work! I can eat like I did in my childhood again! Thank you
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought by accident...great flavor! I wasn't paying attention and grabbed this instead of original, much to my husband's dismay!! After he tried it he forgot it was any different. Delicious and i will buy again.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a dairy allergy Thank you for making a dairy free ranch dressing. I love it, and it tastes like the original ranch dressing. I'll be buying this instead of the other brands, and thank you for thinking of people with food allergies.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love it! Ranch is my favorite dressing/dipping sauce. When I found out I was allergic to dairy a year ago I had to give up a lot of foods. Though there are non-dairy ranches on the market nothing compares to Hidden Valley. I was so excited to try this and I was not disappointed!
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! An actual MIRACLE! I only recently discovered this product and am ECSTATIC! Ever since I developed a dairy allergy 6 years ago I have been craving ranch and none of the other dairy-free options are the same. THIS though is the best! It is the closest duplicate of the rich dairy goodness of the original Hidden Valley Ranch. I would absolutely recommend this product!
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay, but not perfected yet Ranch is the only remaining item I haven't found a satisfactory replacement for in my several year long journey transitioning to a plant-exclusive diet. I was thrilled to see this product hit the market, but the taste did not live up to my expectations. The liquid consistency was pretty close to where it should be to mimic traditional ranch (perhaps needs to be slightly less thick), but the overall issue was that it was definitely lacking in taste. It just felt very bland. I know that dairy milk and eggs are not the missing ingredient that would have solved this taste shortfall. Just seemed like they went super light on the garlic/onion powder and other seasonings that gives ranch it's flavor. Very hopeful that this recipe will be refined further so that I can be a lifelong customer!
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nothing like the real thing Tried a sample of this and just wasn't impressed at all. Sticking to the original.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good!!! Something new to try, Plant Powered. Good ingredients.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes amazing! I had to go dairy free due to developing a dairy allergy and this is amazing! It tastes just like the regular ranch dressing. I only wish it came in bigger bottles because I normally have to buy 2 at a time because I eat it on pretty much everything.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need to get yourself some. So happy I finally got some, been wanting to try from the first time I heard it was made. I was not disappointed it is really good. I will be using this a lot from now on.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR PLANT POWERED RANCH - Real HV Ranchified Taste True Hidden Valley Fan here, reporting on my free product sample of HIDDEN VALLEY PLANT POWERED RANCH from PINCHme. I enjoy the familiar creamy, really ranchy taste. I can see the flavor seasonings. The texture is a tad thinner than the Original and the pricing is about the same. I will purchase and recommend Hidden Valley Plant Powered Dairy Free Topping & Dressing to family and friends. This delicious sample was too tiny to create and dish. So, I fashioned a small saucer of my fave dippables - YUMMERS!
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great surprised to learn that it was plant based. Taste is very good
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plant based HVR Only a slight difference in flavor almost as good as original HVR.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need a bigger bottle it’s so good! Please please please make this in a bigger bottle or I’ll even buy a gallon jug of it! It goes so fast because it taste better than the original.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as good as the original Other brands do not compare to this. If you like ranch and have tried other veg options, you know they’re all strange and terrible. Thank you thank you thank you hidden valley for giving us the best flavor in a dairy free recipe
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Dairy, No Problem As someone who developed an allergy to dairy, I've been missing that ranch flavor. So glad there is finally a good option out there for me to enjoy
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy! The Hidden Valley Plant Powered Ranch tastes just like normal ranch, but it's plant based and even better for you!
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant taste I was surprised to learn it was plant based, it has a natural flavor and the whole family loved it.
Date published: 2021-10-06
  • y_2023, m_1, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_6508
  • loc_en_US, sid_HV_33828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards