Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.
Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet

Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet

WHIP UP RESTAURANT-WORTHY RANCH

(1661 Reviews)

Available In:
Single  |  Twin Pack  |  4 Pack  |  8 oz. Shaker  |  16 oz. Shaker*

RANCH FOR REAL
Flavor Notes

RANCH FOR REAL

Make fresh, creamy Original Ranch® dressing or create new, exciting dishes that the whole family will love. This product is gluten free and keto friendly.

Social

LOVE HVR? SHOW US!

Can’t get enough HVR? Share your best ranch moments with #HVRLOVE and tag @hidden.valley on Instagram for a chance to be featured in this gallery.

Similar Products

The Seasoning Mix Packets Family

1661 Reviews

4.9

recommend 96.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love adding this stuff to my ground beef for my bacon and cheese burgers
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ranch dip ever! everyone loves my ranc hdip when i make it with hidden valley ranch and sour cream! not too thin, and stays on the vegetables! yummy!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light sour cream ranch I mix this product to taste with light or fat free sour cream for a healthy dip for vegetables. I always have it in my cabinet and love it.
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love GOOP My family has enjoyed Hidden Valley Ranch dressing since it came out. However, since my children were small, Hidden Valley Ranch was too long of a name to call the creamy white substance they poured and dipped everything into. So, Goop was what they referred to it as. Goop is great on salads for sure, but just as delicious on baked potatoes, pizza, crackers, steak, chicken and anything else we eat. This is truely a versitile food!
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a Favorite Taste great on anything I love the flavor and easy to prepare.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party Cheese Ball Best flavoring for a cheese ball. I always make 2. One to take to get to gathers and one to keep at home because there is never any leftovers!
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The original Hidden Valley Ranch mix makes so many ordinary things SO special! From veggies, to salads, to meats, Hidden Valley turns the "every day" to "sit up & take notice". One small problem. Is the MSG necessary? Can you find a substitute? At best, it's unhealthy. At worst, it causes a reaction in some. If it were not for the MSG, this product would be excellent & beyond!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! The ranch dressing is a wonderful addition to salads. I like the convenience of the mix (packing makes transporting so easy). It takes less than 5 minutes to prepare. Our family loves the taste, I love the convenience.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so versatile! My family especially love ranch potatoes and it is so easy!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT JUST A DRESSING! Not just a dressing. Creates a vegtable dip in many ways, seasoning for meats and fish, ingredient for cornbread or veggie muffins, pasta seasoning or sauce!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Versatile! Not just for dressing that's for sure! I use Hidden Valley Original in the 1 ounce packages to season anything that needs a little zing. Pretzels, mashed potatoes, in chicken coating, as a creamy potato topper. There are so many things you can do for pennies a serving. I always have several packages on hand.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Chicken I love to use this dressing for making Ranch chicken. Use a pack of Hidden Valley dressing mix, some parmesean cheese and bread crumbs to coat the chicken and bake. It's so easy!
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! The best recipe for this is to use the powder to season chicken before you bake it, turns out great every time :)
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy... The ranch seasoning packet is delicious and versatile. My favorite use of it is to sprinkle it over chicken breasts and bake it for 25 minutes at 400. My family devours it!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Love this on Potatoes and just as a salad Dressing
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff. I use this in a lot of different recipes.One of our favorites is to coat pork chops in it then bake. I also make our own croutons with it.There are just so many uses for it that I always keep it on hand .
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No salad dressing directions I bought a 16 oz jar of dry HVR mix. No recipe on the jar for salad dressing (the Burrito Wrap recipe was no help). Came here to the website and unbelievably, among the hundreds of recipes, NO recipe for Hidden Valley Ranch salad dressing! My steak grew cold while I searched here in vain for dressing for my salad. Ended up using cottage cheese instead on my salad. Would not recommend this product nor this website.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty ZING! I've used this on Chicken, Steak, Fish... You name it! Very Versatile and just the right ZING when in want it. LOVE this!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy-Licious This is so versatile, we use it for dips, as an ingredient in meatloaf, mixed with flour or bread crumbs for coating chicken, fish, chops, etc.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Seasoning for Chicken and Veggies My family loves Hidden Valley dressing mixes. I throw some chicken, potatoes and fresh veggies in a casserole dish and sprinkle with one of the seasoning mixes before baking. This is always a favorite meal! And we have not found a flavor we haven't liked.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go to dip This is my go-to dip for every occasion. I also like to make it and put it on sandwiches. It's great for both veggies and chips.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longtime User Wants Non-GMO Ranch I hate sugar in my salad dressing, so I found HVR decades ago and it became my favorite dressing for salads, fish, dip, and sometimes even sandwiches. I see that you are now "gluten-free" and hope you will offer it with all Non-GMO ingredients soon.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from natural I wish you would start making more natural and organic dressings and packets like everyone else is going towards! Take out all this MSG, Xanthan Gum and other sugary junk!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dressing - Easy to make Goes great on everything when made up or used as a seasoning on roast, etc. Livens it up
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!! HVR has perfected Ranch! Consistently delicious! HVR is the GOAT! Thanks HVR!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on anything This has so much ranch flavor, you can keep these packets in your cupboard or cabinet for awhile and they last long. As well as keep long they have a huge amount of options for using the powder. It’s very versatile.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Swiss Army Knife of Ranch These flavor packets bring the flavor and can be used in so many different ways. I've used as a rub, a marinade, a punch of flavor to a recipe, a dip for veggies and chips, the list goes on and on.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I keep these around for when I run out of premade at an inopportune moment like when I have to make pasta salad and thought I already had ranch in the fridge.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile! I love being able to make my own home style ranch with ease
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly delicious The perfect seasoning for any dish. Top off your favorite dish with this seasoning and your whole family will love it.... I made tonight a Ranch Night, and it was Ranch easy!
Date published: 2022-03-28
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_214, tr_1447
  • loc_en_US, sid_HV_PRD_12, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards