Save
Email
Print

7 Layer Sombrero Dip

  • Prep: 25 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 9
Rated 4.9268/5 based on 41 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

  • ¾ cup Monterey Jack cheese
  • ¾ cup cheddar cheese
  • 1 can (16 ounces) refried beans
  • 1 can (2½ ounces) sliced ripe olives rinsed, drained
  • 1 can (4 ounces) diced green chilies rinsed, drained
  • 1 container (8 ounces) sour cream or substitute Greek yogurt
  • 1 cup diced tomatoes
  • chopped avocado (optional)

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    Spread beans on 10-inch serving platter. Blend sour cream and dips mix. Spread over beans. Layer tomatoes, chiles, olives and cheeses on top. Serve with tortilla chips.
  • For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (8 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(41)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This was a crowd pleaser and very delicious! I’d definitely make it again for any family gathering!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never any leftovers I made this dip for a Super Bowl party. I'm quite sure it was delicious. By the time I went to get some the bowl was empty. It's easy to make, just requires a little more time than most dips.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and delicious ! Very easy to make and has a wonderful flavor to it !!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Another one that could be the whole meal. Easy & good
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple Super simple recipe that is so easy to fix for any occasion
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Easy dip. Very flavorful. A hit at any party. Easy to make.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great party starter This dip is a hit and always requested at any of our dinner parties
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I love 7 layer dip and never thought about making it with ranch. It’s great.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a winner Everyone loves this dip. It is delicious, easy to make, and a sure-fire hit. I've been making this minus the ranch dip pack for years but now with the ranch dip pack, I've kicked it up a notch.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy So easy to make and so good. It’s a keeper for our family
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes sir yes sir this is the bomb if you don't make this dip you are missing out bar none. so make this dip don't be a fool taste great and you won't regret it
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dish!! It was so super easy to make and it tastes so good!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hit! Made this for a work function and got asked a dozen times for the recipe!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this one, and it was excellent. Great taste and flavors.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disappears I have made this for a family reunion. I made 2 one with chilies and one without. As soon as I sat it down both disappeared and some people were asking for more. Next time I will make 4.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A meal in a dip We skip the avacados (except in gauc} and use vegetarian beans.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it better I’ve been making 7 layer dip for decades and only been adding HV ranch to the sour cream the last few years and it has made an already delicious dip even better.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always A Hit! Ranch is a great addition to this favorite of everyone's dip!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a party It taste really good and you can make it ahead of time
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday Dip I make this dip all the time and I use different types of beans and cheeses and always hidden valley ranch!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dip ever! This was delicious. Love hidden valley ranch dips!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious 7 layer Sombrero Dip. I made this dip for Sunday NFL game day. My friends loved it! Served this dip w/ sliced toasted French Bread.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Delicious dip, always a croud pleaser. Taco style dips are the best
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Made this dip for a baby shower everyone loved it.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good A great recipe for a weekend party, Superbowl, Football that type of thing
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for parties This was a hit~! :) We will make it again.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiesta! My family loves when I make this while watching our favorite sports on the weekends!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tatst good taste and easy to make
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enough to last for a week I could just live on the stuff!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste My Family Loves It, Quick and Easy, Tastes Great, Great taste on My favorite Foods, Great for Veggies, Good Value .
Date published: 2014-02-16
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_178, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 124.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards