Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

7 Layer Sombrero Dip

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 9
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Spread beans on 10-inch serving platter. Blend sour cream and dips mix. Spread over beans. Layer tomatoes, chiles, olives and cheeses on top. Serve with tortilla chips.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(36 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

47 Reviews

4.9

recommend 91.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Dip for any occasion!!! My family likes a little spice so I used Spice Ranch and it came out great!!!
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious We made this for a birthday party, everyone loved it. Great on taco night too
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dip for football games! Pleases everyone and even kids too!!! Score!!!!
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- 7 layer Sombrero Dip Looks fabulous! Easy to make and such a crowd Pleaser.
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To dip or not to dip This was really good! I added avocado and corn. Also, it's super yum if you add a layer of cornbread!
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Very easy to make and has a wonderful flavor to it
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot stuff Just layer on top of layered goodness. I like to make my own refried black beans. I also kick it up with some toasted, diced jalapenos.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a crowd pleaser and very delicious! I’d definitely make it again for any family gathering!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I love making this on taco nights and the kids enjoys it more then the tacos
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This was a crowd pleaser and very delicious! I’d definitely make it again for any family gathering!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never any leftovers I made this dip for a Super Bowl party. I'm quite sure it was delicious. By the time I went to get some the bowl was empty. It's easy to make, just requires a little more time than most dips.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and delicious ! Very easy to make and has a wonderful flavor to it !!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Another one that could be the whole meal. Easy & good
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple Super simple recipe that is so easy to fix for any occasion
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Easy dip. Very flavorful. A hit at any party. Easy to make.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great party starter This dip is a hit and always requested at any of our dinner parties
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I love 7 layer dip and never thought about making it with ranch. It’s great.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a winner Everyone loves this dip. It is delicious, easy to make, and a sure-fire hit. I've been making this minus the ranch dip pack for years but now with the ranch dip pack, I've kicked it up a notch.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy So easy to make and so good. It’s a keeper for our family
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes sir yes sir this is the bomb if you don't make this dip you are missing out bar none. so make this dip don't be a fool taste great and you won't regret it
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dish!! It was so super easy to make and it tastes so good!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hit! Made this for a work function and got asked a dozen times for the recipe!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this one, and it was excellent. Great taste and flavors.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disappears I have made this for a family reunion. I made 2 one with chilies and one without. As soon as I sat it down both disappeared and some people were asking for more. Next time I will make 4.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A meal in a dip We skip the avacados (except in gauc} and use vegetarian beans.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it better I’ve been making 7 layer dip for decades and only been adding HV ranch to the sour cream the last few years and it has made an already delicious dip even better.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always A Hit! Ranch is a great addition to this favorite of everyone's dip!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a party It taste really good and you can make it ahead of time
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday Dip I make this dip all the time and I use different types of beans and cheeses and always hidden valley ranch!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dip ever! This was delicious. Love hidden valley ranch dips!
Date published: 2018-12-06
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_178, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 212.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules