Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Loaded Bloody Mary Recipe

Move over, Bloody Mary mix. Make room for this over-the-top ranch beverage bonanza. We’re talking EVERYTHING ranch: pickles, olives, shrimp, slider, and of course, the drink itself. Cheers to that!

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (29)

For the ranch pickles:

For the ranch cream cheese-stuffed olives:

For the ranch burgers:

For the ranch bacon-wrapped shrimp:

For the Bloody Mary:

To assemble:

  • celery 4 stalks
  • Ranch pickles 4
  • bacon-wrapped shrimp skewers 4
  • ranch burgers 4
  • cream cheese stuffed olives 8
  • wood skewers 4
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (7)

For the pickles:

  1. 1

    Open the jar of pickles and pour the ranch seasoning mix inside. Cover tightly and shake well until evenly dispersed. Refrigerate overnight.

For the olives:

  1. 1

    Mix cream cheese and ranch seasoning mix together until well-blended. Place cream cheese mixture into a piping bag or Glad zipper bag with the corner snipped off.  Fill the insides of the olives with the cream cheese (you’ll have a few leftovers which are good for snacking). Set aside.

For the burgers:

  1. 1

    Mix the ground beef with the ranch seasoning mix and black pepper to taste until well blended. Form into 4 slider-sized patties. On a grill or in a pan, cook the burgers for about 4 minutes per side, or until cooked to your liking. Place between the slider rolls and set aside.

For the bacon-wrapped shrimp:

  1. 1

    Prepare a grill for high, direct heat or preheat the oven to 400°F. If grilling,make sure the skewers have been soaked in water for at least 20 minutes. In a small bowl, mix the olive oil, lemon juice and ranch seasoning mix together. Add in the shrimp and toss well to coat. Partially cook the bacon by either microwaving between two paper towels for 90 seconds or cooking in the oven or in a pan until some of the fat has renderedout and the bacon has softened. Wrap half a piece of bacon around each shrimp and thread two onto each of four skewers. Grill for 3 minutes on each side or bake for about 10 minutes, turning once, until both are cooked through.

For the Bloody Mary:

  1. 1

    Mix the tomato juice, horseradish, Worcestershire sauce, celery salt, ranch seasoning and black pepper in a pitcher. Season with a few shakes of Tabasco sauce, to taste. Refrigerate until ready to serve.

To assemble:

  1. 1

    Fill a tall glass to the top with ice. Add about 2 ounces of vodka (if desired), then pour the Bloody Mary mix to the top. Repeat with remaining glasses.

  2. 2

    Garnish each glass with a celery stalk, 1 ranch pickle, a skewer of ranch bacon-wrapped shrimp and a skewer with a burger speared throug hthe middle and two ranch cream cheese stuffed olives.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(25 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

27 Reviews

4.8

recommend 77.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy These are easy to make and very good. Fun to make with friends
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome delicious for gathering and party used it at birthday party and work
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of steps super tasty, pickles are soooo good. but agree with others too many steps, would save for special times
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok I mean don't get me wrong it tastes great but way too many steps
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but too much work I see the appeal, but I found it to be too much work for just a “good” drink.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious I love this, it tastes great and makes a great presentation. Will definitely make this again and again
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I made this recipe on advice from a friend -- made a veggie burger to accompany it instead!
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loaded Bloody Mary Recipe Very easy to make. A real Croud pleaser. Great for parties.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This bloody Mary is worth the little extra work you put into it, brings it totally to the next level...Yum!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, brilliant and tasty! one of those finer things in life that is worth doing and that you were never taught you needed!
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Twist If you're looking for a different twist on your Bloody Mary, this is a go-to recipe.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bloody Mary! I tried this Bloody Mary Recipe at home and the Hidden Valley Original Ranch Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker added the perfect amount of zip. I will be making it for the holidays with family and friends!
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great Made this recipe few weeks back and it tasted great. Like the flavor and the looks.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Bloody Mary HVR bloody mary had just the right amount of zip! I'm not a fan of horseradish so I left it out. Definitely making more soon, in a pitcher this time!
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ohhhh yeahhhh.... This ranch bloody mary had just the right amount of zip! Definitely making more soon, in a pitcher this time!
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Ranch Twist Made this for a friend who enjoyed the added ranch.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delectable!!! i would reccomend this bloody recipe to anybody its to die for
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer brunch favorite It was a big hit at the socially distanced birthday event for a friend
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I can still taste it. I wasn't ready for this meal in a mason jar. If I could drink this each day without repercussions I absolutely would!
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes so Great We made these for a family get together on the 4th of July, they were fun to make and everyone enjoyed them!
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum How great for girls night or girls brunch so cute and totally loaded with tons of good stuff.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loaded Bloody Mary Recipe Wow what a feast for a bloody Mary All decked out for a PARTY!
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great i cannot wait to try this. Looks and sounds great.
Date published: 2021-07-14
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 121.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards