Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Napa Valley Chicken Salad

  • Prep Time 35 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, combine the dressing and mustard and stir until well blended.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, the chicken, grapes, celery, pecans and green onion. Add the dressing to the salad and toss until evenly coated. Chill covered for two hours before serving.
  3. 3
    *Recipe only gluten free when made with all gluten free ingredients. Read labels of all packaged ingredients to determine whether they contain gluten.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(37 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

87 Reviews

4.4

recommend 95.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the idea of ranch chicken and grapes. Sounds delicious
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, Delicious I can't tell you how easy and delicious this chicken salad is. Try it, you'll love it!
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe This chicken salad was one of the best ones i have made. My whole family loved it and next time im making double. Thats how fast it went.
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and tasty for an active family I love this salad. It is a quick good recipe. Don't have a lot of time cooking so this recipe fits in great.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the use of ranch instead of mayo.. Not being a fan of mayo love the use of ranch instead of mayo. Good and quick recipe.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and lots of flavor. We make chicken salad often and this recipe is easy and quick.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for kids This was a great tasting recipe, my kids loved it because of the ranch and grapes. Will make again soon.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mixture of flavors I love this recipe! It gives a twist to the chicken salad because you have Ranch Dessing instead of mayo! Very delicious!!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mmmmm! I've been using Hidden Valley Ranch in my chicken salad for going on 15 years now. I'll be skipping the nuts in this recipe, but I know the family will love it. My husband loves this!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! This is made with ingredients that are usually on hand. Very quick and easy!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I tried this several n ights ago and it was a big hit with my family! It was so tasty-Hidden Valley Ranch is the best!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Twist Substituting dressing for mayo is a great twist on this chicken salad recipe. My family gets tired of the same ole, same ole. They all loved this variation.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously delicious! This is the perfect combination of fresh greens, dressing and protein. Fast and easy week night meal.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great This salad is to be enjoyed with your favorite salad.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty A very fresh tasty Chicken salad ! My son loved it!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good however I think I would have changed some things to make it better.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RECIPE!! So fresh, it has become a staple for my family!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful I loved the wonderful taste of the racnh dressing with the chicken salad. Terrific!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Refreshing and delicious recipe great for a hot summer night!
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_82, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 207.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards